We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing place to support

A lovely final visit for this season brought Grandaugters dressed up for halloween had a lovely day... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
teeny20
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic for young and old, great day

this is a wonderful farm - there are so many heavy horses, at least one of each British type. The... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Srbrans
Read all 1,548 reviews
  
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
1,334
150
26
7
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,334
150
26
7
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor driving pony rides all ages heavy horses cart ride horse drawn go karts drop slide owners and staff feeding the animals small animals shetland ponies both adults and children horse farm fantastic family play equipment visited today
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

We visited today with my two children (aged 1 and 3) and their great grandparents. We found the place lovely to spend the day in. There was so much to do for both of my children from play areas (there are a lot scattered around) to interactive experiences. It was also all very accessible for the great grandparents who are not as mobile as they used to be. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and welcoming and there is a real sense of joy being here. We will definitely be back again. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

As a local I should come here more often to be honest but I’m so impressed by not only the examples of rare and dying breeds here but the exceptional condition they’re in and the life they have. To take a slow wander round and just feed them and spend time with these beauties was amazing and there are talks if you wish to join these too.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank rachelfX2713YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

We visited the Heavy Horse Park and had a lovely day. We didn’t think we’d spend too long at the park as it’s not a huge site but with the different talks and activities throughout the day, we ended up spending 5 hours there. The horses are stunning, very well looked after and they like interacting with the public, especially if they’re being fed! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, sharing lots of information. We were holidaying in the New Forest and had our Border Terrier with us. It was great to find somewhere so dog friendly! Harley was allowed on the carriage pulled by Uno and the tractor ride so it meant both of us were able to do the activities together rather. We would definitely recommend this park! It’s the perfect place for horse lovers but still great for those who aren’t!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Dreamer45402495571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

What a brilliant day! Well worth a visit. Interesting, informative and entertaining not just for the kids! We had an amazing day, hearing about all the horses, carriage ride and a talk on the history of the Romanies. AND the cafe serves really great food and drink.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

This is a great place.
Some magnificent horses.
A handful of lovely Scammell trucks and painted gypsy wagons.
The owners a real character and talks at length on various themes.
Great food in the cafe.
Many Thanks.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews