We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Artemisio Villa Artemis
Nearby Hotels
Benito Al Bosco(Velletri)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Culla del Lago(Castel Gandolfo)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa degli Angeli(Castel Gandolfo)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castel Vecchio(Castel Gandolfo)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castel Gandolfo(Castel Gandolfo)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
26
21
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
21
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslasagnaroomsgroupgroundsbuilding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I went to Italy this summer with EF Tours and the 2 other hotels where good, but no where NEAR as good as this one.

Friendly Ness of staff- 10
Water pressure-10
Water temp.- 10
Beds- 8
Size of rooms- 10
View-10
Pool-10
Food-10
AC-0

This hotel was very beautiful and spacious. The beds weren't as soft as we Americans like, but MUCH better than the other hotels we went to. They had a great garden that lasted meters long. This provided a wonderful aroma and veiw out side the windows.

When we where visiting this wonderful place, the AC did not work, throughout the hotel. This caused us to open the windows in the middle of July. But, surprisingly, it wasn't bad at all. For me personally, I got cold.

Unfortunately, if you wanted to swim in the pool you could not use their white towels AND they didn't have towels for you to rent either. So you had to use dirty clothes or just be soaked.

Everything was just wonderful!

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to you.

Happy traveling!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Our EF group just stayed here last month. At first, we were disappointing about staying 1 hour outside of Rome, but it was a nice area up in the hilltop. The rooms were clean, but the walls are so thin I could hear people talking all night even if they were down the hall. People could not figure out the key/locks and so you heard that noise all night as well. There was also a mysterious humming noise that went on & off all night that kept me and the other chaperones up. We never did figure out what it was. Breakfast was really nice and the staff was always there to greet us and chat for a bit. Wifi worked better in the lobby if you could catch it for a few minutes before other guests logged in.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeaMotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Our EF tour group stayed at Monte Artemisio in March 2015. This family owned establishment greeted our group with cookies and juice. Although an hour drive from Rome, the view on the way up was beautiful passing Lake Albano and the Pope's summer residence. Our skilled bus driver navigated the narrow, winding road with ease. The rooms were average but clean, fine for our exhausted group. We were delighted by the 3 course meal served in the dining room by proud and experienced servers. The kitchen was willing and able to accommodate specific dietary requests for several in our group. The dining room was the one place to intermittently capture wifi. Beware, when the locals log onto the bandwidth for soccer, it becomes impossible to get on! The grounds were peppered with sculptures and had a small play area for younger kids. Our group felt safe and enjoyed the quiet that this hotel offered after a long journey from Canada.

Room Tip: Three of our groups rooms in the main building had an attached balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel is off the beaten path and our tour bus had a hard time getting there. Is near a beautify hilltop community overlooking lake and Rome. Hotel owners greeted us with local cookies and juice. Picturesque hotel, setting but a little dated. Rooms were small but comfortable. Pool area was nice for relaxing. Restaurant was very good. Downside was how long it took to get to Rome. We went on a high traffic day and it took two plus hours. Wifi was not accessible in rooms, only lobby and there it was spotty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmartin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We stayed at the Monte Artesimio in June 2009 with an EF tour group. The hotel has more than one building on the property, so our group was in two separate buildings. That was fine with me, because the noisy ones weren't in our building! :) The hotel is quite remote, about a 45 min-1 hour drive from Rome, pretty much in the middle of no where. But the grounds of the hotel are very pretty, with sculpted bushes, many large statues, a beautiful pavilion, and a great pool. Our group was greeted with cold drinks and cookies upon our arrival-the only hotel to do this during our 10 day tour. At dinner, they brought appetizers prior to our meal, also the only hotel to do this during our tour. Our dinner there was very tasty, and the staff was excellent. Our room was very tiny, but the bed was comfortable and everything, including the bathroom was spotlessly clean. I am not sure if it had air conditioning or not. We opened our window for an hour before bed, and then closed it tight, and were cool all night, in spite of the sweltering weather in Rome that day. The hotel went out of their way for our breakfast compared to other hotels we stayed at. They served us fried eggs, cereal, warm rolls, yogurt, and several types of sweet rolls that looked like fancy donuts. They were the only hotel to serve us hot chocolate. The entire staff went out of their way to be gracious and welcoming to us, and I felt like a valued customer instead of a bother. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfy place to stay, and don't mind a small room, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank momof2kids319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews