We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summertime”

The Waterfront Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Naburn
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always relate to this place with summertime, on a nice day there is no better place to be sat close to the waterside with some nice food and friendly service. If a little inclement there is of course inside seating. Really recommend

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GCart9333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2020

Brilliant . Perfect. Tables dressed beautifully and festive even crackers. Put a much needed smile on our faces. Not been for ages during lockdown....shame really. The service,atmosphere, quality and quantity of food was spot on as always. So lovely to see that you are still giving it all you've got. Thank you for a lovely afternoon. The Gotts.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank carlgC1437ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Great place too go for Breakfast Lunch Dinner we had breakfast the sausage to be recomended great choice of desserts wooul go again cannot fault

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank A1930XOjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

A warm and welcoming establishment. Just had a late breakfast which was really good quality and great value. Excellent CV security despite tier 2. Great staff too. Thank you for the excellent service Emily !

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank WKT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

I went with my daughter. It was her third visit in 8 days so quite a recommendation. I was impressed with the organisation and social distancing. Very meticulous and safe. The location is excellent, especially on a fine sunny day, beside the marina waterfront. There is extensive outside seating and a large shaded outside space too with heaters for the cooler days. I had the roast beef in a bun. Two thick slices of beef with a delicious gravy and roast potatoes to die for. Great. The cakes were also delicious - carrot and orange cake is highly recommended so is the coffee and ginger cake.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Cafe also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire

Been to The Waterfront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.