We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crewe Hall(Crewe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Burslem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
367
165
31
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
165
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstables barostler restaurantswimming pooloatcakesrestaurant upstairsalton towerslovely hotelwestern hotelslarge car parksunday lunchgroupon dealreal alereception areagolf clubfamily weddinggood sizegreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as it was very close to church Lawton where my wife's sister and new baby live. Sited in a lovely spot the bar serves very good food the service being very quick. Our room was only £79 which is very good value. Ten pound for breakfast if you book it when you arrive, £12 on the day, both very good value prices and a very good breakfast. There is a swimming pool here though typical of me I forgot my swimming gear so missed out on what seemed to be a quite empty pool

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel, friendly staff who know their jobs and do it well. Rooms pleasant, if a bit on the small side. Swimming pool good, Evening food in restaurant really good! Restaurant staff excellent, Breakfast lovely. What's not to Like? Will definitely be back here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcoming Lobby with numerous sofas and sitting areas. Had Executive Room on first floor; similar style as Standard Room but four feet deeper. Very good lighting; tea/coffee facilities; safe in bottom of wardrobe at ground level; opening windows; tv with most Freeview channels; two bottles of water. Carpeted but footsteps resonate on bouncy floor. Very up-to-date bathroom; wall dispensers; very good lighting but the "Star's Dressing Room" style lights around mirror are a bit glary. Dinner with friends in restaurant exceptional because a special vegetarian meal had been prepared as Receptionist had spoken to the Chef when I checked in. Breakfast was cold food buffet with hot food prepared to order (20 minutes due to large number arriving at the same time). Sunday breakfast was hot AND cold buffet. Mine was a very enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 47JAKMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed before and have been impressed with the standards of accommodation and food, but this trip was notable as we had to rearrange twice for various reasons. The staff were extremely flexible and understanding and for that we were grateful. The new restaurant had opened since our last stay but the food remained of a high standard.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommo294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel, and things have improved in most areas. The food choice is limited (and PLEASE use plates not tiles!), but quickly served by friendly staff. Breakfast is cooked to order, and is also quickly served. The room was a bit on the small side, probably better for one person or a single night, but comfortable bed, and great walk-in shower. The only thing stopping a 5 star rating was the awful wi-fi! This is provided by $KY Clouds, and works ok on FB, but most sites, including BBC News and Buzzfeed, were blocked.I had to demonstrate the problem to the receptionist, who assured me that her computer worked fine on these sites.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank alanl58_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews