We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
122
109
49
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
109
49
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel italian countryside great value for money hotel restaurant out of the way rome roads distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We were bowled over by the beauty of the hotel, really glamorous traditional Italian style with an art deco feel. The Hotel is set in the countryside with views from the terrace across the whole of Rome and it is really well kept. The staff were helpful at all times and the standards were good. Breakfast was great, fresh every morning and a real range of foods, including a large number of cakes which the kids loved. We left at 5am and the staff had set up a mini breakfast in the lobby for us which sums up just how good they are. You would fare better if you had a car as we used the train and the walk to the local station was a but hair-raising with kids but the local transport is easy to book and regular. The hotel is opposite an award winning vineyard, a butcher producing some of the finest porchetta and two excellent restaurants. My only small moan would be that the wifi was useless in the rooms but stepping out onto the balcony to watch an Italian sunset soon distracted me!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I had to cancel my booking due to an illness preventing us from flying. Manager/owner refused a refund that was politely requested.
I am really disappointed in this and if this is the customer service they are willing to provide without me even going on this holiday, I dread to think about the treatment I would get upon arrival.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xxJxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Beautiful hotel on city outskirts, close to outlet mall. Good customer service - had requested them to arrange a surprise dinner for my wife's birthday and they planned a beautiful dinner on the terrace. Provided a free upgrade to a junior suite. Very well priced. Breakfast is OK - coffee is lovely. It is far from Rome - so would not recommend if you are planning to visit Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbrishJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This place is on its way down. Former glory still can be seen, but improvements are badly required. One of our rooms was not ready upon arrival and personnel was not even sure if it was occupied or not. They knocked to the room (!) surprising some old lady who was sleeping there... Breakfast is tiny, wi-fi works only occasionally, TV does not work at all. There are cracks in the walls, balcony doorframe in our room had clear traces of hacking, electrical socket was simply hanging from the wall on its wires, actually it was only one working electrical socket in the room. Safe was closed with no key etc. etc. And icing on the cake - transfer to Ciampino airport - 5 min drive for 30€. Can't understand how this hotel is rated 4 stars and 8.1 on booking.com. Big disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We booked the hotel for visiting Rome since we wanted to pay less and use car for daily trips to city. I would not do that next time. The roads to city are very busy and journey to Rome takes at least an hour if you drive very fast. Dinner possibilities around the hotel are poor. We had a dinner at hotel restaurant on last day of stay. It was pretty simple.
The room we booked (twin) was not ready when we arrived and we got a free upgrade to triple room. Also we received a bottle of red wine from receptionist as a present. That was a good part. The bad part was that next day we had to release the room because it was already booked for someone else. The room we supposed to move in was not ready again and receptionist had to look for alternative. We obtained a permission to bring the bottle of wine we received as a present from hotel to the dinner. However, we got charged for the wine when we received the bill and we had to handle the situation not to pay for the present.
We been quite disappointed how transfer to the Ciampino airport was organised. Initially the transfer should have been done by one of hotel employees. Later the hotel service was "outsourced" to external taxi driver and we been charged 30 eur for 6 km drive (for comparison, the cost of taxi from airport to hotel was ~11 eur if you hire taxi on the street and 20 eur if you hire taxi at airport).
The hotel was built years ago as kind of luxury with classical interior, mirrors and fountains. Now it looks pretty old and dated. Pillows are not comfortable. Breakfast was very poor. The only saver was Espresso Italiano. The hotel makes an impression to be not popular for tourists. If you visiting Rome, consider other alternatives.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of hotel have better view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihails265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews