We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$112
View deal
Trip.com
US$99
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$117
eDreamsUS$112
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
486
479
264
144
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
486
479
264
144
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar dolphin experience boughshed restaurant dolphin feeding beach view room beach front beachfront villa main restaurant shark bay shared bathroom long drive saw dolphins powered site remote location communal kitchen national park western australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Room overlooked ocean...and you could see the dolphins, pelicans, other birds.
Beautiful sunrise/sunset.
Only one restaurant open (other being renovated).
Good service. Seems to have a lot of backpackers on staff...eg: Argentina (waitresses one evening).
There is a LOT of sand around the place...and it comes into rooms. Although there is a dust pan and brush, eachj room really needs a small broom...which would make it easy to sweep daily/twice+ daily.
Staff friendly and efficient.
Dolphins are great to see.
Sitting outside your room, you may be lucky to see an Emu walk past. He looked like he was the 'In Charge' and was taking a stroll to check things out.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Zzz1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

What a pearler of a spot we were lucky and had a water front campspot where we could watch the dolphins frolic in the water just in front of our camper terrific. The amenities are first class couldn’t ask for better. Would highly recommended relaxing here for a day or two and longer.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank psave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

We camped for two nights at this resort. The camping facilities were amazing. High quality and clean kitchen. Showers were hot and regularly cleaned. Campsite is 30 seconds away from the beach. Dolphin viewing in the morning is a must. You have to pay the park fee (per day) even when staying at the resort. We did think this was quite pricey but the experience is great. We organised a boat tour through the resort which included a sunset cruise. This was a great day out and we saw a range of wildlife from dugongs, dolphins and turtles! Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Almolo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Booked a Budget room for two nights ,with shared bathroom, both were very clean . HOWEVER we had a jug for water to go in the fridge, but no glass, no kettle, no coffee cups which you can get (mugs) from reception at $10 per cup bond, thats if you have your own coffee or tea bags to use kettle in a very clean campers kitchen,

Then after finding that out after a long drive . we never even had a small bin or bath mat in the room . used a beach towel on the bathroom, floor.

remember that to go into the resort you need to pay at the Booth $10 per night per person, if you have a seniors card it was $10 2 nights for us was $40 . but i understand it . is for a good cause, family was$60 ? . check the fine print for details!! all in all wouldn't go again but any one looking for the Thick Bill Grass Wren or . white browed Scrubwren middle parking area near the exit most mornings!!

Check in took at least twenty minutes very slow . and not very busy

pack fly control .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank birdwatcher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Excellent camping and cabin/room options. The new facilities - camp kitchens, laundries, bathrooms - are amazing and lots of green grassy spaces.

Exceptional (and quite large) camping spots on the foreshore with power and water - worth the extra cost! Some nice looking, brand new family cabins are also available right on the foreshore.

Be warned - All campers have to also pay an ‘overpriced’ Monkey Mia reserve fee (not covered by national parks pass). This is a WA govt managed reserve (not campground managed) - but the only options are to pay for 1 day or a whole month!! - which is ridiculous if you’re staying a few nights.

Still we had a fabulous 4 nights - viewing glorious sunsets, sunrises and dolphins playing. The Monkey Bar serves excellent meals - great quality, very tasty and value for money! Good friendly service too.

If you have a boat and the right fishing licences - the fishing and crabbing options are great!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews