We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable spacious flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Terracos da baia

bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
lounge diner kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
bedroom
lounge diner
kitchen
lounge diner
bathroom with shower
lounge diner
beach tents on sao martinho beach
view of bay sao martinho do porto
apartment shared pool
apartment childrens play area
boardwalk around the bay
sao martinho do porto beach front
sao martinho do porto beach front
sao martinho beach view
apartment building interior
sao martinho beach view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A comfortable spacious flat”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a comfortable spacious flat within easy walking distance of the town centre and the station where we arrived from Lisbon. We stayed during the first week in October, so the town was very quiet and the huge beach almost deserted. However, the weather was still fine and we enjoyed walks around the area: to the north, exploring the impressive beaches towards Nazare; and round to the headland at the south side of the bay. We also enjoyed bus trips to Alcobaca and Peniche. The old part of the town is attractive with narrow streets and a good view over the bay. Although the flat does not have wifi, it is available in the upstairs room of the tourist office (open until 9pm when we were there).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Patri...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clos to our expectations”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

You can get to this resort by public transport, which is reasonably priced. We arrived at Sao Matino do Porto on a train from Porto. Only had to change the train once. We flew home from Lisbon + we got to Lisbon on the ' Rede Express Bus', which we got on at the supermarket 5 mins walk from apartment. You can buy the ticket in the post office in the resort. Apartment is really good, has everything you need, but telly wasn't working whilst we where there.
Area is lovely + just what we needed after hectic time in Porto

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2forcunar...
Renfrew
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High spec apartment in traditional Portuguese resort”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in this modern apartment which is just short hop from the beach and all that Sao Martinho has to offer.

We have stayed in numerous apartments and villas in Spain, Italy, Greece and Portugal over recent years and this is without doubt the best equipped so far. The flat is stylishly fitted out with high-end appliances and it is obvious that Colin and Kim have given a lot of thought to making the environment both homely and functional as holiday rental accommodation.

On arrival, had minor issues with access to the building due to entry code changes but a quick call and Colin was quick to resolve matters by directing us to the PortScot property management office. Filipa from the agency was on hand in matter of minutes to sort things out on our behalf.

Sao Martinho has a beautiful crescent shaped beach enclosed in a natural horse-shoe bay and this is where we spent most of our time. Note, when the tide is coming in the water is distinctly cold, this despite the fact that the natural aspect of the land protects the bay from the Atlantic rollers. When the tide is out the water temperature is much more amenable.

The town is also well located for local history with Alcobaca and Batalha well worth a visit and within easy reach by car. The lagoon at Foz De Arelho provides an alternative bathing spot and is very picturesque as is Nazare to the north, although very tourist orientated.

We ate out most nights and did not have a bad experience. A meal for two with starters and drinks averaged 25 to 30 euros, probably 8-10 euros cheaper than the Algarve or Spanish resorts. Restaurante Cantinho do Amigo, just around the corner is particularly good in terms of portion sizes and traditional Portuguese fayre. A Gaivota in the old town is also excellent , in a non pretentious down to earth way - be careful, easy to pass it by.

Would not hesitate to recommend Sao Martinho and in particular this property to others. In all our dealings with the owner Colin, he was prompt and most helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment, heated pool, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jose Manu...
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review .We do like to keep the apartment in a condition that we would be happy to stay in ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing