We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
444
384
202
101
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
384
202
101
71
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Rooms and public areas poor: Out-dated decor, small rooms, small beds. No aircon operating, using windows brought noise from supplies being wheeled to the restaurant early in the morning. Outdoor pool and only outdoor area next to the road. Marketed as a spa, more like a motel with underground pools. The pool area was only available if pre-booked for a specific time, so hardly somewhere you could even upgrade to after a long day (unless you run your holiday to a timetable).

Room tip: Go somewhere else.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnnnnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

I stayed with a friend for two days (Weekdays). The hotel complex is beautiful. Place is clean, very good water pressure, good location for hiking the Picos de Europa. Breakfast buffet is quite good although breakfast room is quite dated and simple for a 4 star hotel. I was charged 360€ for what I thought it was room+breakfast+spa but unfortunately spa use is at extra charge of 30€ per person. Twin Room was a bit small for the prize with small single beds. No tea/coffee in the room and no complementary water the second day. For that prize I would expect something else than what I think is a 2/3 star hotel. Nothing extra for the money than any other more economic nearby hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U1257EBdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The place is amazing, located in a quiet small town near the Covadonga Sanctuary. It has a great atmosphere, its perfect to take time off and relax completely. The spa is fantastic, its not a very big spa but the fact that it looks like a cave makes it so original, very exclusive. The food here is amazing, very tasty and lots to choose from. We had half board, and dinner was just amazing, couldn't ask for more. Drinks were included in the package, so no objections there! It doesnt have 5 stars because there were too many flies in the room. My colleagues were also staying here and their rooms were also full of flies. I imagine its normal because of the animals in the nearby fields, but the hotel should take care of this.

Room tip: Calm area with great views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Made a huge mistake for not reading the reviews before we booked. Paid 1200Euros for 4 nights of triple room half board. Were put into a small, dated, cramped, dingy double room. Male front office staff was rude and cheated us with the room by giving us a double room with an extra bed thrown in. Breakfast and dinner buffet were horrible. Small selection. Staff at restaurant were rude except the man behind the grill who was very nice and polite. Restaurant was dark, dingy, horrible setting, tables and chairs are old. Terrible depressing atmosphere for dining. Checked out on 2nd day as we couldnt put up with the small room. Amoma.com customer services agreed that we should check-out since the hotel couldnt provide us with the room we paid for. Only to face more problems at the hotel reception who refused to give us a check-out confirmation.

Bad location, basically just beside a small ran-down street. Nothing like the photos advertised.

Room tip: Don't make a mistake like we did. Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Free_Soul_WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hotel was a real disappointment for us. the 'triple' room we reserved was just the same size as a standard double with a third bed thrown in so very little room to move around. dont make the same mistake. there are some good things, so the shower pressure was excellent and the Spa is good (but not that good really). the surrounding area is beautiful and the little villages are full of traditional style buildings. one wonders how the Spanish authorities allow for such a hotel to be built. the dining room is just the worst i have ever been to in a 4 star hotel. it has virtually no natural light or natural ventilation so is a depressing place to eat where the airconditioning cannot cope and the result is a rather damp and dark place when outside the sun may be shining and temperatures exceeding 30 degrees
the best thing actually about our trip to this hotel was the cidreria opposite. it was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datcat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews