We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS IN EVERY DETAIL”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Freedom03...
1 review
“FABULOUS IN EVERY DETAIL”
Reviewed 16 April 2019 for a stay in December 2018

My family and I were part of the New Year celebrations last year. The venue was absolutely perfect for what we needed, the location was quiet, peaceful, very relaxing and suitable for our cross section of ages.

We all had nothing but positive comments to say regarding the property and the calibre of all the accommodation and facilities - all beautiful and well restored by Lisa and Alex. To be able to have this fabulous house to ourselves too was a real bonus.

Thank you so much for allowing us to bring all our family and good friends together for an amazing New Year - an experience I hope we can repeat again at some stage in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandyn991
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!
What an amazing place... from the moment we walked in and found a welcome basket of little necessities and fresh flowers we were continually amazed by the attention to detail in every room. Every bedroom had it's own character and charm, the owners had clearly spared no expense on renovating this fabulous property. We're already looking forward to the next family celebration in this spectacular property...

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamH4587
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This is a wonderful house, I stayed there for a whole weekend and didn’t want to leave. It has been lovingly restored to a very high standard, is beautifully furnished and was very comfortable. What a great way to celebrate something special.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Apr 2019
Thank you for this lovely review, after years of renovating we love seeing the house being used to celebrate special occasions in. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnhacke...
Ossett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit luxury accommodation ”
Reviewed 16 March 2019 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have now rented Grassfield Hall on a number of occasions, with friends, family and also on a corporate trip with work colleagues.

I can’t recommend it enough. The property itself has been lovingly restoredY to an immaculate standard, and the owners are happy to chat through the history and their personal journey to bring the house back to life.

Being located in the stunning Pateley Bridge you can walk from the door directly into the countryside or the town. We’ve enjoyed some lovely walks, and also good times in the local pubs and restaurants.

Back in the property you are treated to real luxury, with bedrooms that exceed the standards in the majority of 5 star hotels. The attention to detail is fantastic. Social spaces are also fantastic and varied, with room to eat, relax and drink.

We will be back on many occasions, and I can’t recommend it enough to anyone wanting to enjoy luxury accommodation in the heart of a rural town and it’s surrounding.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miffy21
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Year Celebrations”
Reviewed 13 March 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Grassfield Hall many times as a couple and have shared our love of it with friends. We had relatives visiting from Australia and wanted somewhere special to celebrate New Year. We approached Lisa to enquire renting Grassfield and were delighted when it was possible. 16 friends and family, ranging from age 7 to 70, had the most memorable stay. The space was incredible and allowed people to easily congregate together, especially in the bar which was huge fun, or find their own space to relax. The kitchen and dining room were perfect for meals and, although we cooked and ate out, to have a chef cook for you would be amazing. The living room was a perfect place to chill and chat and everyone was blown away by the tastefully decorated bedrooms, which were pure luxury. There are a good selection of nearby restaurants and plenty of walks with amazing scenery. We considered ourselves fortunate to be able to spend quality time in such beautiful surroundings and you could just tell that Grassfield itself loved being full of love and laughter.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.