We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bradford Inn(East Gwillimbury)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(Newmarket)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newmarket Inn(Newmarket)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hill Inn(Richmond Hill)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
45
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbare oaksmy wifehot tublooking forwardno problemall agesmini golfoutdoor poolfirst timersnew friendsnaturistparkvisitchildrengroundscampingsauna
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Ever since our first visit seven years ago, this has been our first choice for our family's weekend getaways and vacations!

Even when we were new to naturism, we all felt very comfortable here. The changes in our outlook towards others and ourselves has surprised me. I have never felt more respectful of myself and everyone else I meet. Seeing all this confidence and acceptance in my children has been a beautiful experience.

I would suggest anyone with a curiosity about naturism visit this well run park.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gymnosophist, Owner at Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you Leslie for the great review and rating! It is very gratifying to see families enjoying themselves because we know that naturism provides benefits to children raised as naturists.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful park if it is dry weather. Nice swimming pool area. Restaurant has good food. Roads are awful. Slick and mud filled. poorly maintained. Hot tub seems to be down a lot. Grounds are nice and spacious

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank oddfellow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gymnosophist, General Manager at Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, winter is a very difficult time to maintain dirt roads. In the last two months, the temperatures have fluctuated between +16C and -10C. If the roads were muddy in the last two months, it was because we were experiencing an unusual thaw. With the ground below being frozen, the water stays on the surface and makes a mess. There is unfortunately nothing that can be done in that situation.

Our hot tub is only closed once per month for maintenance. The emptying, cleaning, refilling and reheating generally takes about 36 hours. This is necessary for hygienic reasons and is required by law. We would not recommend using any commercial hot tub which does not do this monthly maintenance. We did have trouble with the heater last year but that problem has been fixed. Since then, the hot tub has always been open other than for regular maintenance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

When we first visited, my wife was apprehensive at first as this is not a clothing optional resort and was her first visit; once we met the staff and watched the intro video we felt right at home. We loved it so much, we visited again and this time spent the night in one of their rooms which is very comfy and the food is well priced and fresh made.
We now have a trailer there and bring our young family there as well. Our NEW second family is awesome! Great place to feel at ease with no stereotypes or pressure. Secure for the whole family - absolutely no inappropriate behavior is tolerated; a plus in our books. A true Naturist paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms are part of the main building with pool and hot tub access. Cozy Cabins are in the back mixed in with seasonal residents
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travel1ngJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gymnosophist, General Manager at Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We work hard to make Bare Oaks a place where people can escape the hyper-sexualization and body-objectification of mainstream society. It is very gratifying that you found it so enjoyable that you have made it a regular part of your life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We came here as new naturists and we LOVED IT!!! Since July we have been back every weekend. Our children made so many friends playing with other children there, just fabulous! Everyone is welcoming and helpful and friendly!! We loved the community fire pit, we made so many friends there. The owner and staff are beyond helpful and courteous. We will be back for many summers to come. Thank you for a great experience!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank MandyandHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gymnosophist, Owner at Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this great review! Our whole team really appreciates your comments because we work so hard to create a true family naturist environment at Bare Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great experience at Bare Oaks. As a naturist / nudist resort they have an excellent setup. This is not a clothing optional resort, everyone is au natural, all staff and all guests. So happy to be in an accommodating and accepting naturist environment. Plenty of nature trails with rivers and ponds including a large swimming pond which I enjoyed more than their outdoor pool. They have a nice restaurant on site ( I had a burger, it was really good) Throw in some beach volleyball, a playground for the kids and pretty much everything else you could need, my only complaint was that eventually, I had to get dressed and go home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gymnosophist, Owner at Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you so much Will for your great review! We strive to provide a delightful experience in a true naturist environment so comments like yours​ are very gratifying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews