We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accomdation In. A Beautiful Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edale, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve1658...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Accomdation In. A Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just stayed for three nights with friends. Excellent accommodation. Each of the three bedrooms has a shower en suite with plenty of hot water. Well equipped kitchen. Ample parking. Great views of the surrounding countryside. Infornmation books on the area as well as games and DVDs. Good Wi Fi. Sally the owner is friendly and is on hand should there be any issues. Lovely local pub in 10 minute walk that has good food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley K
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday retreat.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Meadow View is a converted barn and it is fabulous. Away from the village of Edale, about 10 mins, it is quiet and with amazing views. The accommodation is of the most highest quality and fresh flowers in all rooms, with 3 superb bedrooms en-suite. The bedding was beautiful. Modern fully equipped kitchen and a welcome pint of milk. Sally, the owner is lovely and made us all very welcome. I thoroughly recommend this farm, and the sheep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeFN
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here as a group of friends as our base for walking in and around Edale. Absolutely beautiful surroundings. The cottage is amazing and is actually much bigger than the photos demonstrate (rare!). Cannot say how perfect it was - 3 lovely bedrooms, all with ensuites and lovely and clean. Kitchen wonderfully equipped for cooking big meals. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will most likely be returning! The snow in November made it even prettier than normal.

Again - 5 starts. The only thing "wrong" with the cottage is that it doesn't have an open fire - but that can't be helped.

Owners were wonderful and friendly when checking in and happy to answer any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big open plan living room/kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan h
Braughing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in everyway.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spent a brilliant week at Meadow Cottage with my family. The cottage had everything you
need plus a few nice little extras. The fresh flowers in the living room.
The cottage is very well decorated.
Everything was very clean. The bedrooms were excellent and having all en-suite was a bonus.
The surroundings are very peaceful.
The garden was secure so our Grandson was safe to play.
Would highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just come back from staying at this wonderful cottage with the family. Though we were 6 adults and a lively 2 year old this cottage accommodated us with room to spare.
All bedrooms were clean, cosy and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped, even more than our own houses :-) The location was off the 'main road' so all we heard were birds, sheep and the occasional train.
You have to drive to the nearest shops and pubs but this is really no hardship.
I would highly recommend this cottage to families or groups/couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing