We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal family hotel near the slopes”
Review of Hotel Tirolerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tirolerhof
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Flachau
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have been staying with a family of 12 at this family-run hotel for several years .Tirolerhof is owned by a family of dedicated hoteliers and gradually expanded from one chalet-style hotel to three adjacent traditional wooden buildings interconnected by an underground corridor Obviously it is nice to reach your room without having to cross a snow covered road. One of the three chalets houses a large indoor swimming pool, saunas and wellness rooms with in- house service. There are some 10 covered garages and a vast open air parking lot.
The owners are "bio-conscious" and natural wood is used everywhere. The rooms offer all necessary comfort and all rooms and suites we had were equipped with a shower and many had a separate toilet.
The location is great: only 150meters to one of the main chairlifts of the extensive skiable area.
We always had half board: the breakfast buffet offers a great choice of bread, rolls, bacon and eggs and almost everything one can wish to start a skiing day. Dinner is a set 4-course meal with choice of the main course: meat, fish or vegetarian. Usually there is a "roast evening" where the "boss" offers a real carvery. Remarkably there is always a fair choice of vegetables.
The meals have no pretention of "high gastronomy": they are rock-solid Austrian quality based on local produce where possible. Service is flawless and for years we have had the same lovely lady serving the dishes. Children's menus are readily available.
After dinner enjoy a choice of cheeses and with one of the many nice wines it becomes easy to complete a good day of skiing pleasure.
For those who want to choose their meals there is a separate dining room but we never felt the need to use it. The cosy bar is usually very busy in the "after-ski time".
The owners insist on rest and free WIFI is only available in the bar and in a separate "computer room" in the basement. However, I had a good WIFI connection in our room on the second floor.
Our grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool and for sore muscles a very nice massage is available at reasonable prices.(27-35 €)
The hotel is very popular with German, Dutch and Belgian families, some of whom have been patrons for over 10 years. So the advice is to book very early if you want to enjoy the Tirolerhof hospitality. The owners understand English and are always helpful.

Room Tip: Easiest rooms are in the main building. We had room 210 and it was quiet and cosy. Make a reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hendrik_vankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is excellent for families with kids as well as for couples and group of friends. It is typical Alpine style hotel, very cosy and comfortable. There is wooden furniture in the rooms, comfortable beds, rather basic but very clean and sufficient bathroom. Staff is extremely welcoming on reception as well as in restaurant. For the price we played we got much more then I expected- comfortable, cosy and spotless accommodation in beautiful house, good food, possibility to use indoor swimming pool as well as few play rooms for kids and big playground including little cars, basketball court, trampoline...
Everything should be perfect; we just had a bad luck with timing of our visit. There was „Bike night“in the Flachau on Saturday and the music was so yelling that I was not able to sleep until they did not stop- at 1.30am approximately. So, if you go to Flachau, count with the fact that you get never bored here but you have to count with sleepless night in the case you come when some concert or similar event is held. As I was there with two kids, I did not have so much fun during the night.
There are many restaurants in Flachau, we liked Jagdhof- there is good playground and nice food.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking mountains are probably better in the case that some night event is in Flachau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viera045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabrizi0mi0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flachau hotels
0.5 km away
Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof
0.9 km away
Montanara
Montanara
#4 of 29 in Flachau
44 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Winterbauer
Hotel Winterbauer
#2 of 29 in Flachau
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Familienresort Reslwirt
Familienresort Reslwirt
#16 of 29 in Flachau
28 reviews
1.1 km away
Schlosshotel Lacknerhof
Schlosshotel Lacknerhof
#5 of 29 in Flachau
62 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Matteo
Hotel Matteo
#3 of 29 in Flachau
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirolerhof

Address: Hofgasse 214, Flachau 5542, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Flachau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Flachau
Price Range: RM595 - RM1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tirolerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tirolerhof offers a quiet location in the centre of Flachau, next to the valley station of the new Starjet 1 chair lift. You can nearly ski right to the hotel’s doorstep.The Tirolerhof features cosy rooms and suites with lots of wood in 3 buildings, which are connected by an underground passageway. The Bründlhof (one of the 3 buildings) features an indoor pool with a sun terrace, sauna and infrared-cabin. In the Bründlhof you can also find the new Natur-Spa Area with Massage- and Cosmatical rooms and with Tea lounge.In the underground passageway between the buildings is a leisure area, a village square with wine cellar, a gallery, a games room, a fitnessroom and so on. There is also a big children’s area with a cinema for children, a big indoor playground, billiard and a table tennis room.Outside you can find the outdoor playground, as well as the Fun Court, Trampolin, table tennis and children Go-Carts - for the Summer.Hotel Tirolerhof also offers professional child care. Free private parking is provided on site and covered parking spaces are available against a surcharge.A ski school, a practice run, a baby lift, and the Tauernloipe (cross-country ski run) are in the immediate vicinity. The chair lift also operates in summer. The Tirolerhof in Summer is a perfect starting point for hiking and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing