We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
298
45
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
45
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski bus ski holiday mountain view outdoor jacuzzi wellness area special thanks half board nice wellness breakfast and dinner excellent stay ski area excellent hotel the owner pools winter spa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We had a great time at Hotel Held with our daughter (2,5yo) and grandparents. The hotel has nice design, great food and friendly staff. Although it is not a kinder hotel, it is very kid friendly. The pool&spa are is wonderful and we spent there every afternoon after coming back from skiing. The closest ski area Spieljoch is 3min by car and is very decent. We are already looking forward to coming back.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank veronika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Veronika,
nice, that you have taken some time for these comments. A big thank you for this. We are very happy that you have come home with great memories.
We are looking forward to see you again.
We wish you all the best, a great time and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed the hospitality and food in this family run hotel. The wellness area is very nice, staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend it. We loved the hike to Hochfuegen (about 4 hours).

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Uli71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Inhaber at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Mr. Uli,
thank you very much for your nice words. Great to hear, that you were very satisfied in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in our hotel, allthough you have a very long journey. ;-)
All the best,
Family Held and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

For me It was a perfect relax to stay in this hotel. Staff was perfectly outgoing and friendly and I felt really welcome. I loved to walk nearby. Rooms included everything needed and there was enough space too. I can´t complain.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Berenikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Inhaber at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Berenikee,
thank you very much for your nice words. Great to hear, that you were very satisfied in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
All the best,
Family Held and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel Held is simply perfect, hard to describe, you have to experience it!

Excellent rooms, perfectly comfortable, clean and amazing view.

Food was all you can just imagine-vegetarian, organic, international, mediterrian, local, surprising tastes and always tasty!

Wellness-I mean really? Two swimming pools, one outdoor which is hardly describable..swim and watch the mountains while catching the sun..outside whirpool with mountain view, chill zones everywhere, many sauna rooms..loved it!

The service was incredible! They are always one step ahead of you and you get everything before you even think about it.

Baby friendly! All you need with little toddler, bed, basinet, walkietalkie, chair etc., for Hotel Held it is standard.

Dog friendly which means dog station with cleaning, bags, umbrella, all you need.

We totally recommend this place for romatic couples, family, seniors, groups, sport fans, relaxing holiday, dog friends, everyone you can think of!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KCH1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

thank you for your lovely comment on our site.
It’s nice to hear, that you had some relaxing days in Zillertal and take some beautiful memories to home.
Maybe you will visit us again?
In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team
Phone 0043 5288 62386

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I am a little choosy and have high demands but I have stayed in this hotel a few times, and it is one of my favourites. Cozy, pleasant people, great atmosphere, very very good food, a great saune/Wellness area.

Basically spotless and simply GREAT and I will be back again (and again)

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AndersJ1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear…
nice, that you have taken some time for these comment. A big thank you for this. We are very happy that you have come home with great memories.
We are looking forward to see you again.
We wish you all the best, a great time and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team
Phone 0043 5288 62386

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews