We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place where nothing is left to coincidence.”
Review of Pension Oberreiter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Oberreiter
Ranked #1 of 7 Fusch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My wife and I have been staying in Pension Oberreiter last year and when it came to planning our skiing trip this year we thought it would be wise to use a reliable accommodation. We are really happy to say that nothing has changed. Breakfasts were delicious and rich as before (it really counts when you are going to ski for the whole day) and our room got cleaned to perfection on daily basis but we were truly captivated by countless acts of kindness and extraordinary customer service. As one famous Austrian celebrity used to say: " I'll be back" :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaciejSarmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUHOB, Inhaber at Pension Oberreiter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

What a great rewiew, thank you so much!! Always a pleasure to have you here for a holiday, kind regards from Marlene and Hermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

A very enjoyable 3 night stay at this small family run hotel. Very clean and friendly and with an excellent breakfast. The location is mixed - it is right on the main road to the famous grossglockner road so is quite noisy with cars and motorbikes. However of course it is very handy if that is a trip you want to do !!!

Room Tip: would suggest high up and near the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapperst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

My wife and I stayed in Pension Oberreiter in March for a week and we will definitely come back. This hotel is rated 3 stars but the service is outstanding and even some of the 5 stars hotels should follow their example. Our room was quiet and very cosy. Mrs. Oberreiter who is running the place is the most wonderful person. She will make you feel like at home and she's always approaching you with a smile, ready to help and nothing is a problem for her. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet as everything was very fresh and delicious. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis, towels replaced and even our bed linen had been changed a day or two before our departure. The location is great for people who want to relax in tranquility after a whole day of skiing. There are obviously some bars and restaurants if you fancy to go out but about million people less than in Kaprun or Zell am See and it takes approximately 20 minutes to drive to Kitzsteinhorn. We used our car but there is a ski bus stop just outside the hotel. We booked a package with ski passes and a half board. Ski passes were waiting for us in the morning at the reception and dinners were served in a sister restaurant 200 meters away. Summing up, we had a fantastic time well ahead of our expectations and we are looking forward to come back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaciejSarmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberreiter010, Inhaber at Pension Oberreiter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you so much for your more than kind review. We feel very honoured that you compare our services with a 5 star hotel :-) It was a pleasure for us to host you for your ski holidays, we very much look forward to meeting you again next year. All the best and kind regards! Marlene and Hermann Oberreiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Hotel Obereiter is a great place to stay for family, couple or friends vacation. It is in great location in a very charming small village Fusch. The hotel is owned by two really charming and friendly hosts.We had amazing breakfast always something small addition to the kindly served and prepared breakfast (great cappuccino!!). Rooms are cleaned every day, smells fresh and they tide you up the bed EVERY DAY! I really recommend this place for absolute relaxing and great stay during you ski and I guess summer vacation! :) and forgot to mention perfect free wi-fi everywhere !

Room Tip: We were in room 3 - small but with great view to the village and the church!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberreiter010, Inhaber at Pension Oberreiter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thanks a lot for giving us full points!! It was a pleasure to us to have your here for your winter holiday and we very much look forward to meeting you again maybe in summer. Have a good time since then and kind regards!! Marlene and Hermann Oberreiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

It was a nice way to spent our weekend at Zell am See-Kaprun region. This small town is immerse between the Austrian alps few kilometers away from the Großglockner.
The pension itself has charm with all the colorful summer flowers, woods and Austrian details. The room is spacious and with a sweet balcony. The breakfast has all what you need for a perfect start of the day, all together been taken into care by the friendly host family.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanjoTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fusch hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Wasserfall
Hotel Wasserfall
#4 of 5 in Fusch
47 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Fusch
102 reviews
2.1 km away
Feriendorf Ponyhof
Feriendorf Ponyhof
#3 of 5 in Fusch
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
#1 of 5 in Fusch
92 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Post Fusch
Hotel Post Fusch
#5 of 5 in Fusch
60 reviews
4.5 km away
Pension Andrea
Pension Andrea
#1 of 2 in Fusch
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Oberreiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Oberreiter

Address: Zeller Fusch 72, Fusch 5672, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fusch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fusch
Price Range: RM285 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Oberreiter 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartment with comfort in the holiday region Zell am See - Kaprun - Grossglockner. Best austrian hospitality with optlimal value for money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pension Oberreiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing