We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estrella(Tacloban)
US$47
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ironwood Hotel(Tacloban)
US$54
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$32
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosvenil Hotel(Tacloban)
US$38
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
US$64
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basic Rooms Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
The Loft Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$23
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z Pad Residences(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
20
50
61
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
50
61
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobinsons mallrooms are smallbudget hotellate checkbig mallper room per nightnatural sunlightlocation convenienceluggage storagetables and chairsdepartment storeglass doorrecommend staying hereperfect place to staybasic amenitiestheir websitepublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I like that it has stone garden in the middle of the rooms so you don't feel confined in a box and you can experience natural sunlight.
I'm just disappointed that the room is smaller compared to other Go Hotels. It is not also well maintained. The towels are dirty white already.
I appreciate that it has a hot and cold shower and the receptionists are accommodating.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TeyHM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The most horribly disgusting experience for my husband! After driving for hours from Bicol to Leyte, he decided to stay at this hotel, being conveniently located. He took a shower and noticed the water started getting "unclear"! Got out from under the water and let it flow a bit more, the worst scenario- water turned almost black and sand came with it!!! Of course it's not a five-star hotel but the cheapest hotel do not shower you with dirt!!! He complained and nothing much came out of it but being moved to another room. They do not "courtesy" either!!! Do NOT ever stay in this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel, absolutely!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Marilou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

While traveling south we decided to stop overnight in Tacloban Go hotel was our choice as it is right next to Robinson Mall. The hotel was large and airy with lots of communal.areas where you could sit and chat with other guests. But the room was so small that by the time we got our bags in there was no room to walk around the bed. the cupboard was totally inadequate. The bathroom looked dirty and the shower didn't work well.
They would have been better sacrificing some of the common areas and making the rooms larger. The staff was very friendly and efficient but somehow that didn't make up for the inadequacies of the room .

Room Tip: ask for a large room ours was far too small
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gregorian43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I found the room basic and WiFi weak. Bathroom was not clean and when I asked to extend the room rate increased massively due to not having a fixed rate system like budget airlines. Reception communication was not professional and clear about process to extend.

Room Tip: Location is close to Robinson Mall with many food options and shops.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jdl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights and paid for late check-out.

Nothing really to rave about. I found the place a bit old already. I have chosen to stay here to be near the mall. You can only get breakfast from Mex'em Up Grill with limited choices (price is fixed at 160 pesos with coffee)

The bathroom is clean but show signs of ageing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaysantos_dot_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews