We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
20
50
61
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
50
61
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobinsons mallrooms are smallbudget hotellate checkbig mallper room per nightlocation convenienceluggage storagetables and chairsdepartment storeglass doorrecommend staying hereperfect place to staybasic amenitiestheir websitepublic transportationtwin room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The Go Hotel was nice once we finally were put in a room that had a working air conditioning. After 3 room changes, we were finally comfy. The rooms are very small but nice. The best thing about Go Hotels was that it's right next door to the Robinson Mall. Plenty of nice eating places is always a good thing to be close to. Also very close by airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _kirbyloganrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with other family members. You don't expect much for a budget hotel like this. Interiors of rooms have minor cracks but still ok. TV, A/C, Hot and cold shower are ok. Experienced minor problem with A/C on the first night but was fixed the following day. Friendly and accommodating staff especially for some of our requests (change of rooms, housekeeping etc.). Wifi is soooo slow, no available water in the hotel. The hotel is just beside the mall so you can buy your essentials there. Overall, experience was ok and not bad for a budget hotel. Still recommended for budget travellers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wander_wonder_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Since we have to stay only for a night in the City, we opted to stay in this hotel. Not only because it's cheap but it's also close to many establishments and restaurants - it is linked to the Robinsons mall - so you will not have a hard time if you're just new to the area.

As always, eating is not allowed in the rooms but they have provided tables and chairs outside - just across your room - for dining.

Wifi is good in the common area. I was lucky since I got connection from the room but my colleague was not able to connect from the room.

If you need a good place to stay just for a short time, I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Go Hotels Tacloban is better than Go Hotels Bacolod, only in terms of bigger public space. Convenient location. Rooms is as expected, since I stayed in Go Hotels before (Mandaluyong and Bacolod).

Wifi connection is terrible. I was not able to connect not even once during my stay. Whether its in the room or their ground lobby, I cannot connect. Pffft.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

If you are only looking for a transit place, Go Hotels maybe it. It is strategically located along the national highway, a few minutes away from the airport. And if you need to shop for something to bring to your trip, the department store is a just a few steps away.

Our twin room had comfy beds. The shower was also nice. However, the room was cramped.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegendHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews