We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the mall, friendly staff”
Review of Go Hotels Tacloban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Go Hotels Tacloban
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I booked goHotel because we had some business in the mall nearby. It wasn't our first time but comparing it to our stay some three years ago, the place has really seen better days. I say this because it isn't as spotless as it was before. I travel with a toddler so am really concerned with cleanliness. The sheets were okay but not as white as they should be. The faucets and other bathroom fixtures also felt dated.

But because we paid for only half of what we would have paid if we stayed in a hotel downtown, it was still okay. This place doesn't have a restaurant although there are restaurants in the mall and across the street. The staff were very friendly and they have finally placed an airconditioning unit at the lobby, unlike before when you had to be really sweaty waiting for your room keys. I would still go back to this hotel because it's so close to the mall you don't have to worry if you're catching the last full show at the movie theater.

Room Tip: Book online for better deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medora NB Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The Go Hotel was nice once we finally were put in a room that had a working air conditioning. After 3 room changes, we were finally comfy. The rooms are very small but nice. The best thing about Go Hotels was that it's right next door to the Robinson Mall. Plenty of nice eating places is always a good thing to be close to. Also very close by airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _kirbyloganrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with other family members. You don't expect much for a budget hotel like this. Interiors of rooms have minor cracks but still ok. TV, A/C, Hot and cold shower are ok. Experienced minor problem with A/C on the first night but was fixed the following day. Friendly and accommodating staff especially for some of our requests (change of rooms, housekeeping etc.). Wifi is soooo slow, no available water in the hotel. The hotel is just beside the mall so you can buy your essentials there. Overall, experience was ok and not bad for a budget hotel. Still recommended for budget travellers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wander_wonder_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Since we have to stay only for a night in the City, we opted to stay in this hotel. Not only because it's cheap but it's also close to many establishments and restaurants - it is linked to the Robinsons mall - so you will not have a hard time if you're just new to the area.

As always, eating is not allowed in the rooms but they have provided tables and chairs outside - just across your room - for dining.

Wifi is good in the common area. I was lucky since I got connection from the room but my colleague was not able to connect from the room.

If you need a good place to stay just for a short time, I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Go Hotels Tacloban is better than Go Hotels Bacolod, only in terms of bigger public space. Convenient location. Rooms is as expected, since I stayed in Go Hotels before (Mandaluyong and Bacolod).

Wifi connection is terrible. I was not able to connect not even once during my stay. Whether its in the room or their ground lobby, I cannot connect. Pffft.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
2.9 km away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
118 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
179 reviews
1.6 km away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#11 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Estrella
Hotel Estrella
#4 of 21 in Tacloban
20 reviews
3.8 km away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tacloban
93 reviews
0.6 km away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#5 of 21 in Tacloban
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Tacloban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Tacloban

Address: Tabuan National Highway | Marasbaras, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Price Range: RM98 - RM151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Tacloban 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 98-room hotel, considered the biggest in the town, includes a spacious conference room that can accommodate up to 50 persons. Located within the Robinsons Place Tacloban Mall, The Annex, Go Hotels Tacloban is just a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Hotels Tacloban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Tacloban Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing