We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Accommodation”
Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Haus Patricia
Ranked #1 of 21 Lofer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Haus Patricia in Lofer, Austria from October 17th for 3 days. Stayed here first time in September 2014. Melinda and Kevin the hosts as before gave me a most warm welcome and made my stay like a member of the family. The hotel is very comfortable and this time I stayed in one of their wonderful apartments, it was fantastic. Their knowledge of the area and their help will make you love the region of Lofer as I have become to do. Each morning a wonderful breakfast await you greeted by a warm and cheerful smile by Melinda and Kevin. The view from the breakfast room of the mountains is awesome its just a fantastic place to come too. See you in January 2017 for the skiing season. You are both a wonderful couple, great hosts, great hotel with all amenities any person could want for. When I come I feel at home. Thank you Melinda and Kevin.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank aden231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Hello! I was in Haus Patricia on 14th of October, and i have to tell something for everyone...It was the most hospitable place i've ever been!!!!! Melinda and Kevin are the two owners. They're so kind and helpfull. They really like their work.
The house was cleane and comfortable and so friendly as well. It's absolutely perfect for families or for couples in loves. The view is beautiful whit the high mountains and colorfull trees. The air is so clean and fresh. There is a peacefull silence everywhere. Thanks a lot one more time Melinda and Kevin!

P.S.: Hey everyone!!! You must visit there once in your life!! ;)

Jennifer, Sándor

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Kevin and Belinda were great!! The hotel was extremely nice,modern,clean and the beds were extremely comfortable we were on the last leg of our trip through three countries and 6 different locations and we were very thankful to have stumbled upon haus patricia for the last three days of our trip. The owners were so accommodating that my family owes multiple experiences to them.We would have otherwise been struggling through typical travel issues. What a great experience this was for us and it was nice meeting them as well. We would like to book again soon thank you!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank TroyCarterTCFlooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a lovely B&B in a brilliant location for exploring Lofer. The fabulous staff can't do enough for you - they're such great people. The views were stunning, with a balcony facing the mountains. This place is excellent and highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were not expecting much from this homestay and just landed up without much expectations and were pleasently surprise !!

The host --- Melinda was an extremely wonderful host , a person who has left a cushy accounting job just to be close to the mountains , You could see the passion in every corner of the place , with great attention to details yet retaining a homely touch . There is practically nothing that is too much for Melinda to fix !! In fact she was embarassingly making us feel like royalty :)

The homestay-- We had taken the room with the balcony and it had all the possible comforts needed , a fitted kitchen complete with micro , toaster , kettle , stove and even a dishwasher !! The beds were cosy and comfortable , the sound of the river outside
was gentle and welcome . The sauna was too good . the very small breakfast place was excellent with fresh fruits and hot drinks always available throughout the day !

Lofer -- this is small ski place , almost like a toy land with cobbed streets and lovely friendly people ! we went in summer but the ski lift is on and highly recommended for the lovely views of the town and the wonderful medows on on the moutain tops

All in all , if you are visiting Lofer , Stay only at Haus Patricia !!!!!!!!
Its absolutely a must . you cant go wrong here , We are definitely coming back with family for a longer stay .

Room Tip: The rooms away from the main road are good , they even have a good balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amisha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lofer hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Dax
Hotel Dax
#1 of 5 in Lofer
43 reviews
0.2 km away
The Farberhaus
The Farberhaus
#3 of 21 in Lofer
66 reviews
9.3 km away
Gasthof-Pension Frohnwies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Lintner
Hotel Lintner
#17 of 21 in Lofer
8 reviews
0.1 km away
Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 km away
Gasthof Neuwirt
Gasthof Neuwirt
#5 of 5 in Lofer
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Address: Lofer 264, Lofer 5090, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Lofer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lofer
Price Range: RM344 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-focused house a very special holiday awaits you! Our facilities offer high standards, combined with our warm, friendly service. Furthermore, every guest enjoys access to free-Wi-FI, sauna, our games-room featuring billiards, darts and board games, and our extensive book and DVD libraries. The house is situated in an ideal location: calm, with access to your favorite activities only a few steps away, and is convenient to countless places-of-interest - perfect to enjoy your holiday and forget everyday life for a while. And we are at your service to help you find the activities that suit you best. Only 350 meters from our front door is the lift to the Lofer Skialm, which won the Austrian Family-Ski center nomination in 2012. Footsteps from our Haus are 80km of walking paths, with a further 300km of scenic hiking tracks for either a leisurely stroll or an ambitious climb; there are 480km of well-marked, traffic-free cycling routes and Mountain bike tracks; there is a public swimming pool, whitewater kayaking and rafting, golf, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing