We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dax(Lofer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
121
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargames roompool tableperfect hostsnext yeareach morninga great place to stayother guestsfresh fruit saladcoffee machineboard gamesnothing is too much troublebreakfast roomcould not have been more helpfulfeel welcomefell in lovefour years
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Hello! I was in Haus Patricia on 14th of October, and i have to tell something for everyone...It was the most hospitable place i've ever been!!!!! Melinda and Kevin are the two owners. They're so kind and helpfull. They really like their work.
The house was cleane and comfortable and so friendly as well. It's absolutely perfect for families or for couples in loves. The view is beautiful whit the high mountains and colorfull trees. The air is so clean and fresh. There is a peacefull silence everywhere. Thanks a lot one more time Melinda and Kevin!

P.S.: Hey everyone!!! You must visit there once in your life!! ;)

Jennifer, Sándor

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Kevin and Belinda were great!! The hotel was extremely nice,modern,clean and the beds were extremely comfortable we were on the last leg of our trip through three countries and 6 different locations and we were very thankful to have stumbled upon haus patricia for the last three days of our trip. The owners were so accommodating that my family owes multiple experiences to them.We would have otherwise been struggling through typical travel issues. What a great experience this was for us and it was nice meeting them as well. We would like to book again soon thank you!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank TroyCarterTCFlooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a lovely B&B in a brilliant location for exploring Lofer. The fabulous staff can't do enough for you - they're such great people. The views were stunning, with a balcony facing the mountains. This place is excellent and highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were not expecting much from this homestay and just landed up without much expectations and were pleasently surprise !!

The host --- Melinda was an extremely wonderful host , a person who has left a cushy accounting job just to be close to the mountains , You could see the passion in every corner of the place , with great attention to details yet retaining a homely touch . There is practically nothing that is too much for Melinda to fix !! In fact she was embarassingly making us feel like royalty :)

The homestay-- We had taken the room with the balcony and it had all the possible comforts needed , a fitted kitchen complete with micro , toaster , kettle , stove and even a dishwasher !! The beds were cosy and comfortable , the sound of the river outside
was gentle and welcome . The sauna was too good . the very small breakfast place was excellent with fresh fruits and hot drinks always available throughout the day !

Lofer -- this is small ski place , almost like a toy land with cobbed streets and lovely friendly people ! we went in summer but the ski lift is on and highly recommended for the lovely views of the town and the wonderful medows on on the moutain tops

All in all , if you are visiting Lofer , Stay only at Haus Patricia !!!!!!!!
Its absolutely a must . you cant go wrong here , We are definitely coming back with family for a longer stay .

Room Tip: The rooms away from the main road are good , they even have a good balcony
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amisha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Haus Patricia is amazing! The view from the house is magical and the people who own it are even more magical. My friends and I stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast for 3 amazing days and were as comfortable as we could possibly be. The beds were very comfortable and the place was kept very clean. Melinda was very hospitable and we loved talking to her and getting to know her! She was so very helpful in planning our visits to Lofer/Salzburg/Berchtesgaden. Melinda definitely went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and having a good time. I really hope I can come back and stay at this bed and breakfast in the near future!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Letsgoseetheworld90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews