We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hartley's Crocodile Adventures
from US$33.33
More Info
from US$85.28
More Info
from US$77.79
More Info
from US$52.72
More Info
Reviews (4,106)
Filter reviews
4,106 results
Traveller rating
3,054
902
111
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,054
902
111
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snake show boat ride croc attack cassowary feeding farm tour great family day australia zoo day pass australian wildlife palm cove wildlife park great place to visit port douglas well worth the visit staff were friendly hartleys lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 4,106 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

This is a great place to visit for all ages. The attractions and shows were all very good and the Guides were extremely informative. Just their method of COVID check in was confusing but that should get sorted out with the new QLD. App. We went to Hartley's 19 years ago when our kids were young but my wife and I now both 60+ enjoyed it again immensely.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank LindsayM470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Hartley's was a full day of adventure which means great value for money. It was a very enjoyable day for my husband & I who are in our 30's, and the activities/tours included throughout the day are suitable for all ages, including children and older adults.
As soon as we arrived at the front desk we were greeted by very helpful and friendly staff, with great attitudes and very big smiles.
Hartley's was a great day out in nature and also a very informative & educational, eye-opening experience
I would definitely recommend a day trip here and would indeed go and revisit, if given the chance.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank carlasA9983GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Picked up at our hotel in time to make the 1:00pm Crocodile Farm talk. You also do the Snake Show, a Boat Ride around the man made lagoon full of crocs wanting to jump up and have some chicken, then the Crocodile Attack Show where a guy tempts a 3.5m croc out onto the edge of the water and shows us how loud the jaws are when they snap. He got the croc to shake and roll as well. Great videos. You also have time to wander around and see the rest of the crocs, alligators and in other areas many, many Australian animals, including cassowaries.
It didn’t feel like a zoo. The mammals and marsupials seem to have a great area to roam in.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Lynette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

This was my 2nd visit to Hartley's and it was just as good as the first time. Excellent value for money with a range of extra options such as feeding crocs and breakfast/lunch with animals. All staff are extremely knowledgable and humerous. Standard visit is only $40 odd for adults and locals get a 20% discount. Certainly a good half day, but I could have easily stayed longer. Definitely the best zoo/sanctuary type of place in the Far North. About 40-45 minute drive from Cairns or 30 from Port Douglas. Beautiful drive as well.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank CK1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic day at Hartleys, definitely one of our highlights from Cairns.

Straight after entry was a croc cruise around their man made lake where they feed some of the crocs (great photo opportunity).

Next was a viewing and explanation of their croc farming area. Negative comments below don't understand that designer croc skin handbags can sell for 150k AUD and if Hartleys and others like them don't farm crocodiles then they will be hunted to extinction in the wild for the value of their skins.

Lastly was the Croc attack show which was easily the best part of the experience. Matt should double as a comedian as we could not stop laughing at the jokes he was cracking whilst risking death in the feeding enclosure.

10/10.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Calvino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews