We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kirkinca Hotel(Sirince)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sihirbazin Evi(Sirince)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Salkim Konak(Sirince)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doga Pension(Sirince)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zeytinli Konak(Sirince)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
52
10
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
10
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed two nights in the Yasemin Suite. Beautiful room with views over the village. Spacious. Lovely bathroom. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with lots of sitting areas to take in the peace and quiet and views over the village. Only a few minutes walk from the main village area and local restaurants. Had one dinner at the hotel, food was average but not good value compared to the restaurants in the village. Breakfast was fine with eggs cooked to order. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Yasemin suite is spacious and has views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thommo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for one night after a day touring Ephesus and surrounding sites. We came into Sirince after all the tourist were leaving, and found ourselves in an unexpectedly serene, quaint, and lovely village (although I think during the daytime it is a bit chaotic). By far, Markiz Konaklar is the place to stay. Perched above the town in a more secluded and peaceful area, we (my parents-in-law and husband) were delighted by the recently renovated guest houses, the friendly and warm staff, and gorgeous views. They really spoil you here - hamams in the basement of the guest houses, fluffy towels, uniquely decorate rooms, nice sitting areas...I could go on. There was a rather vocal goat outside our house, but that just added to the experience. The man working while we were there, Mehmet (?), was very attentive, but not in an overbearing way. We had a nice dinner there that night, with drinks on the veranda before, and everything was just really nice. The ONLY complaint I have (minor) is that the hamam was quite popular and it was confusing when multiple people wanted to use it at once. Some of our fellow guests seemed to think it would be appropriate for men and women (strangers) to be in there together so I think they could do a better job of explaining the rules or allowing the person using it to discreetly let other guests know (like a sign on the door). All around, fantastic experience and I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hotel at the top of the village, so you can walk in a circle to the main square, very pictureous. Rooms are small but have good bathrooms. Food was good ( eggs fresh from the hens), staff very friendly. Location was unique instead of in a bigger town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlene j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed two nights in the two suites - Markiz and Yasemin.

In summary...
Very pretty little hotel in a very picturesque setting. On the expensive side, but fair value for money, given that Sirince is a well-known but small destination with limited accommodation. The suites are the only rooms I would stay in - they are a good size with good views. I agree with reservations expressed about the other rooms by other reviewers, eg small size, limited views, potential noise in high season.

What's good...
The rooms, property, grounds and views are exactly as pictured on the property's website - lovely. Our rooms and the property, including the grounds, restaurant, and hamam, were spotless. Nice touches included the large bed, excellent bed and bath linen, both air-conditioning and a wood-fire in our room, heated towel rail and good toiletries in the bathroom.

What's good and not so good...
We ate both at the hotel and elsewhere in the village, and it is worth exploring the options - the food at the hotel was generous and enjoable but the menu and preparation are not outstanding for the price. The service was enthusiastic and charming, but a little scatty...

What's not good...
No complaints from our stay. I'd recommend it, if you stay in the suites.

Room Tip: The Markiz suite is the best room, followed by the Yasemin suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Mannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The grounds are beautiful. The main building very comfortable. The young waiter/host had a fabulous smile and really ran nonstop! The food was mediocre, considering the great reviews that were written here.

Our room was disappointing. We stayed in the Defne. It is very small and definitely a tight fit for a couple with large luggage and hand luggage. One window looked out to a wall. The bathroom was tiny. I tried to look at the bright side of things and considered it cozy but there were some things beside the size that were not great. The floor was in bad need of repair with two spots where the hardwood was completely rotten. Difficult to navigate around the floor in the dark in the night. The bathroom light would not turn on with the switch. When reported it was turned on.. but could not turn off. We stayed two nights and the last night we were overcome with a putrid smell of sewer. The room was in the upper building on the bottom level in the back.

My sister stayed in the Kekik room. At first she was thrown at the small size but grew to like it. It was in the front building and in the front of the room is the patio and to the right is the outdoor dining area. She was concerned about noise but it was not busy and a little cool so was not a bother. She was able to hear the t.v. coming from the downstairs apartment. I think staff live down there as there was no door.. just the sound coming up from the stairwell. Ear plugs solved that problem. Her room had a lovely view of the town and orchards.

We were picked up from the airport by the hotel transfer. We thought we were stranded because the driver did not stand where other driver's normally do.. just outside the gate. When we asked for help from Information they told us to go outside as driver's sometimes stand there. Yes, he was there. Whew! He did stop on the way to buy us some icecream. VERY nice :-) The driver did get us there and did a return transfer into the town but at break neck speeds. No concern really on our way to Selcuk but the windy little road up to Sirince was a white knuckler!

The shuttle bus to Selcuk was at the end of the path across from school. Very easy access.

The young waiter/host man went out of his way to pick us up bus tickets for the day we were leaving.

There were good things and not so good things about this hotel but I felt that for the price it was really over rated. I did check out other prices of hotels in the town and it is an expensive town but I would look around.

The town itself should not be overlooked. Over run by tourists in the day but at night it has amazing ambiance. So beautiful!

Room Tip: Defne room in upper building lower back. One window facing a wall/driveway. Kekik room has view of town/orchard but patios are surrounding it. Could be noisy when weather is nicer. Lavanta in front building upstairs in the back. Probably the best room as far as views and windows and privacy Uzum - back building facing front on first floor. a good small room too Murver - front building in the back. One window facing a wall. Least favorite. The two suites would be upstairs in each building with front facing views of orchards.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rottn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews