We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th anniversary celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach in front of condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in front of condo
Aloha Welcome to Makani A Kai View from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Beach in front of condo
Aloha Welcome to Makani A Kai
View from lanai
View from lanai
Lawn area in front of condo
Lanai
Lanai
Living room
Living room
Dining area
View from loft
Loft bedroom
Upstairs loft bedroom - cal king bed
downstairs bedroom - queen bed
Bathroom
Front of condo facing beach
BBQ area
Pool
Common area
Common area
Common area
View from lanai
Free offstreet Parking area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sightsee4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th anniversary celebration”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beach front Maalaea was all that it was promised to be and more! Waking up with a view of the ocean was incredible, the breakfast goodies waiting the first morning, snorkling gear and boogie boards, the swimming pool, etc.
We would love to come back again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thanks for the nice review Warren. Sorry again about the check out mix up. That was totally my fault and I apologize. I had it written down right in front of that you weren't checking out until 5 PM. I'm not sure what I was thinking. Anyway I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Please come back and see us again. Aloha, Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahm2...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Condo”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The condos are at the end of the road and therefore mostly quiet. It feels like home when you come in. The two bathrooms are a big plus as is the distance (or no-distance) to the ocean. We enjoyed our stay a lot and would definitely come again.
+ full equipped kitchen
+ fast Wifi
+ Netflix
+ close to beach
+ clean
+ loooots of towels
+ hasslefree check-in and check-out
- stores in walking distance close early
- airconditioning only in the living room (can get a bit warm in bedrooms but not too bad, since there are ventilators in every room)

in all, an amazing place to stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y314EQlin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect. Great location. The sound of the ocean and EVERYTHING we could need”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are very happy with our decision to stay here. I really can't think of anything that would have been more perfect. We were two couples on vacation together who like things low key and far away from the crowds. This place is centrally located so you can easily get to most places around the island. It is also adjacent to a protected wetland and bird refuge so it is good for those who like the more wild and natural aspects of Maui.

Besides the fact that you are literally overlooking the ocean and can watch "surfer" and "turtle" TV while drinking your morning coffee, I want to call out the thought and care that the owners took to stock the place. Every time we looked for something in the kitchen or the supply closet or bathroom, the thing you needed was there. It was like a magic trick. Coolers, flashlights, snorkel gear, hydrogen peroxide, boogie boards, champagne bucket, even quarters for the laundry. When we arrived there was fresh fruit and POG in the fridge. Nice touch!. The overall complex is well maintained. Also the owner Bill was very responsive and helpful in his communication.

This is definitely our new "go to" Maui place that we are willing to share with others until we can get back:-).

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thanks for the great review Linda. We are happy you enjoyed our condo and hopefully we will see you back soon.
Aloha, Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDITH W
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very impressed by the view of the ocean and the sound of the waves the minute we walked into this condo. The ocean and the beach are only 20 feet from the unit and we spent a lot of time relaxing at the balcony. To welcome us, the owner provided us with a generous supply of fruits and juice. The beautiful beach is not crowded and you can walk or run all the way to Kihei along the shores. We like the central location of this condo and you can drive to other attractions and other beaches in less than 30 minutes. The owner also offered more flexible check-in time and check-out time. The unit was clean and well maintained, and it even has a printer that we used to print out our boarding passes. The only thing we missed were the humpback whales that can be seen from the balcony. For that reason we have decided to come back in February. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this unit.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks for the great review Edith. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon,
Aloha,
Bill & Cris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allforthe...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pampered in Paradise”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The condo provides everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay and is neat, clean and beautiful. Bill is so warm and friendly Great to work with. The view is breathtaking. If we were any closer to the beach we would have been in the water. Definitely coming back. Great value.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Mahalo for the great review Michelle. Hope to see you back soon.
Aloha,
Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.