We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best whale watch in Hawaii”

Pacific Whale Foundation
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.87*
and up
Whale Watching from Ma'alaea Harbor
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Maalaea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cruise with the experts at Pacific Whale Foundation on Maui's top-rated ocean ecotours based on more than 38 years of marine research and sustainable ecotourism experience. PacWhale has cruises for every style of adventure, including whale and dolphin watch ecotours, snorkel trips, sunset cocktail and sunset dinner cruises, holiday cruises, stargazing ecotours, and more. You'll cruise on ultra-stable, eco-friendly vessels with knowledgeable, friendly certified Marine Naturalists. Choose PacWhale Eco-Adventures and make a difference: all profits support research, education and conservation programs to protect marine wildlife and the ocean environment. Cruises depart from Ma'alaea & Lahaina Harbors.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve been out whale watching with Pacific Whale Foundation many times since 1995, and we’ve found them to be the best in the business. Scientifically based, excellent naturalists, conservation oriented and education focused. We always see more than we expect on each trip, and the whale photography opportunities on their trips are top notch.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Boomer32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Whale Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha. We love to hear that you have enjoyed all of your ecotours with us. Our mission is to provide scientific education about the marine life and how we can all pitch in to preserve and protect our oceans. Mahalo for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"whale watch"
in 967 reviews
"non profit"
in 312 reviews
"ocean spirit"
in 144 reviews
"fish"
in 703 reviews
"wild rice"
in 126 reviews
"humpback whales"
in 290 reviews
"lanai snorkel"
in 105 reviews
"great trip"
in 378 reviews
"sunset dinner cruise"
in 193 reviews
"whale activity"
in 120 reviews
"whale season"
in 154 reviews
"knowledgeable crew"
in 102 reviews
"great whale"
in 109 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 279 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 131 reviews
"marine life"
in 201 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 131 reviews
Filter

166 - 170 of 9,158 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the humpback whale watching on a boat out of Lahaina. The guides were extraordinarily informative and enthusiastic. We can't wait to take this trip again, on our next trip to Maui!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank I4749TXthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Whale Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha. We are so glad to hear that you had such an amazing time on your whalewatching ecotour with us. We are excited to see you again soon! Mahalo for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took my 92 yo Mum on two PAC Whale tours off Maui. Staff were knowledgeable and very kind and helpful. We saw many whales and had some good snorkeling off Lana’i. Things were efficient and well organized. We would suggest boarding mobility challenged folks first, rather than having them stand in line on the landing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rugbylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Whale Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your ecotours with us. Mahalo for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on vacation in Maui and this was one of the highlights. Very informative and interesting. We now have a better understanding of the island, the people, and the fish, whales, dolphins, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joppacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Whale Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your ecotour with us. Our mission is to provide scientific education about the marine life and how we can all pitch in to preserve and protect our oceans. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderful trip, The captain and crew provided excellent information and great service. We were captivated by the sights of the whales and learned a lot.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank belandmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Whale Foundation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha. We love to hear that you enjoyed your whalewatching ecotour with us. Mahalo for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Whale Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Whale Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing