We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience PacWhale Eco-Adventures
from US$45.22
More Info
from US$45.22
More Info
from US$104.12
More Info
from US$138.46
More Info
Reviews (14,563)
Filter reviews
14,563 results
Traveller rating
11,904
1,557
575
291
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11,904
1,557
575
291
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific whale foundation whale watch non profit ocean spirit wild rice great trip humpback whales fish whale activity knowledgeable crew great whale whale season dinner cruise snorkel trip marine life smaller boat crew members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 14,563 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pac whale is the best, very knowledgeable, great crew, highly recommend. You will really enjoy this trip.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Trip08085767738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a whale watching tour with them and loved it so much we booked a 2nd tour to go snorkeling. The people that worked on the boat is what made this tour so good. They did everything they could to please us. The boat was well taken care of, the food was really good too and the naturalists really knew their stuff and taught us so much about the whales. We will for sure book again with them.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jrb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Director of Sales at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We so appreciate you coming out with us whale watching. It's a magical time of the year and we're so glad you enjoyed the experience and appreciate that you chose to support us by coming out snorkeling as well. We'll hope you enjoy that experience as much and look forward to haivng you out with us again on your next visit to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time whale watching with PacWhale Eco-Adventures. Of course you never know how active the whales might be, but both times we saw many. The crew was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful with my 86 year old mom who is handicapped. We will always book with this company. We love knowing that our money is helping marine life preservation.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jlpaddack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Director of Sales at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad you and your mom enjoyed the humpback whales that visit our waters every year to mate and give birth. We know that there are other choices, so we appreciate your support of our mission to protect our ocean environment. You stay safe and healthy and we'll look forward to your next visit to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plenty of whale activity during early February. Highly recommend if you want to get up close and personal with these magnificent animals.

Crew could not be any better... very knowledgeable and genuinely passionate about the whales and preserving the natural habitat for their continued existence.

A bit rude at check in but everyone has bad days at times.

The experience was worth the aggravation

Fourth venture with the Foundation & will certainly do it again. Money well spent!

Ginger & Weldon Price

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank WeldonPrice2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Director of Sales at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and we're so glad you enjoyed the experience, as witnessing these giants of the sea is truly an amazing experience. We appreciate your continued support and will look forward to haivng you out with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Captain Chris and his crew are most knowledgeable, especially since they are researchers working for PacWhale, which is a non-profit org. We saw whales frolicking, mama and her calf right beside us and even listened to a whale song (he/she was right under us so was loud and clear!). Boat was spic and span and constantly being wiped down. Plus, your money is going to a great cause.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pioneer534757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Director of Sales at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for choosing to come out whale watching with us to see the amazing humpback whales. We're so glad you chose to share this experience with us and that the humpback whales put on a show. We will hope to have you out with us again on your next visit to Maui. In the meantime, you stay safe and healthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews