We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kana'i A Nalu(Maalaea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean sidequiet areatwo weekswithin walking distancemaalaea harborbeach bumsthe ownerboogie boardsliving roomsurferstvwhalesfeetlahainalanaicomplexhawaii
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Well here I am - again - at the Milowai Condos in Maalaea Maui. I have returned several times, as this this my favorite place to stay while in Maui. These condos are rented out while some are lived in year round. Most condos come fully equipped with beach towels & chairs. Some have snorkeling equipment & boogie boards right there. Convenient location to have access to all of Maui. Very quiet area right next to Maalaea Harbor. That gives to access to several boating & cruising opportunities with Beach Bums Restaurant and several shops to go to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ski57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

There aren't enough words to convey how amazing condo 404 is! We fell in love when we first arrived after being away from Maui for over 10 years. We stayed here for the first time in 2015 (June) and fell in love. The peacefulness was unmatched, the views were insanely tranquil and couldn't get any closer to the ocean without being in it! We brought our two children with us and we all equally were mesmerized. We have returned every year since to this same condo. The value was unbeatable for the views, and the amenities that the owner has included. The trade winds were a perfect blessing and kept the condo cool and refreshing. This place is the stuff that dreams are made of. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csbaby26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We have rented a condo twice now in Milowaii. It is situated at Maalaea Bay within walking distance of the actual harbour, restaurants and the popular Ocean Centre. The complex is quiet, very well maintained and is situated approximately 30 feet from the ocean where you can watch the "Freight Train" wave which surfers love, watch the turtles feeding close by, swim in the well maintained pool, listen to the waves, relish at the sunsets or just sit and watch the world go by from your patio or ocean side. This is a quiet location between Lahaina and Kihei. Close for shopping and other adventures anywhere on the Island. We like it because its away from all the busyness of the other locations but still has everything you need. Mahalo.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barrie1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We spent 24 days in room 307 of the Milowai Condominium Resort and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room had two bedrooms and two baths and a fully furnished kitchen. They were all great but the best part was the view from the lanai and the wall of glass bedroom and living room. We were able to watch whale and see boats leave and enter the harbor. It was like living on the ocean - GREAT!

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had a short 4 day stay over and stayed in this beautifully kept condo. Colleen is so easy to
work with and always takes your call immediately. We stay in Hawaii every year and this is now
one of our favorite condos in Oahu, Maui, Kauai, and Kona. Her whole appointment in all the rooms
are virtually in perfect shape. The large bed is very comfortable and color of bedspread is very cheerful.
The whole kitchen counter tops are new granite. The appliances are also very new.She has absolutely
everything from dishes etc that are also vertuially new. 16 spices in a cute holder, pizza and cutter. She
and Ken haven't forgot a thing. We wanted to secure a package to send back home and checked a draw and
there was duck tape. She has beautiful furniture everywhere in the front room which looks out on the lanai
and is equipped with 4 chairs and a table. It looks right out on the ocean A great place for tanning and a
very nice pool is just directly in front of it. Back to the inside, there are beautiful wall hangings, a new looking
40+ Tv in the living room, DVD player and nice silk flower settings throughout.You'll find a nice washer and dryer
and the bathroom has a nice shower and a small granite top cabinet and mirror. There is a good sized TV in the
bedroom with a nice telescope in the front room. There are two large containers in the lanai area with all the
water gear you will need. Your parking spot is just outside the door. Anything you would ever need and then some
are in this beautiful unit. Simply put I know this condo will blow you away it is so nice, great location etc. I hope
anyone that rents it will take perfect care of it because Colleen and Ken have made it like your home away from
home. Thanks, Mel and Audrey. We will be back again.

Room Tip: This is a beautiful condo unit #103 not a hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews