We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regal Hotel(Thornton Cleveleys)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shard Riverside Hotel(Poulton Le Fylde)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
160
59
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
59
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchfamily run hotelnormal sizecooked to perfectionlambhearty breakfasttram stoptop floorlovely hotellovely roomon arrivalshower gelfamily partyclean hotelshort walkwould recommend this hotel to anyoneblackpool area
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and myself stayed at the Briardene at the same time as the party from the Isle of Man as we were there for a show in Blackpool. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everybody, the cleanliness was first rate, the staff just could not do enough for you and the food was more than excellent,even the bar prices were very reasonable, it's nice to go somewhere and know that you are not being "ripped off".

So impressed were we with this hotel that we have already booked for next year to make sure we don't miss out on staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel in october 2011. Right from coming in through the door the service could not have been better, the staff are the cream of humanity, nothing was too much trouble, the food served was on par with many first class restaurants, bar prices were very agreeable and the staff were brilliant.
The party of 8 I was with, were unable to travel home because of weather problems, the receptionist was able through her knowledge of the system to accommodate our group,not an easy task at the drop of a hat. The morning we were leaving, the hotel owner came in to see us and made our party feel completely at home. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Blackpool/Thornton Cleveleys area
Howard.

Room Tip: Just leave it to the receptionist, you will not be dissapointed
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

As one of a party of 8 staying at this hotel i can say that there was a warm and friendly welcome, the rooms were clean and well appointed and the bathrooms were spotless a rare thing these days. the food was first class and there was plenty of it. the service was also of a standard rarly found these days frendly and efficiant .When our ferry was delayed for 24 hours the staff went out of there way to accomodate the extea nights stayfor us all.
I would recomend this hotel without resavations
Many thanks to the owners and staff for making our stay pleasant

Room Tip: just book a room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doug011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at The Briardene for two nights, we had a warm welcome from Sandra and the room was superb. Spotlessly clean throughout , the tiles and the shower were gleaming. attention to detail was excellent with a really good hospitality trya with lots of choices and top quality. The bed was so comfy with lovley linen and great duvet . We had flat screen tv and even an iron and ironing board. the breakfast was cooked to perfection again with quality products and great choices. All the staff were freindly and helpful. there was private parking too. we will definately be returning !! we travelled from Tenerife for my daughters 21st, its a pity we didnt have the party there. thank you to all of you excellent and will highly recommend you .

Room Tip: we booked 2 rroms and both were excellent
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank merry58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

On a recent UK holiday, we needed to stay in or near Thornton Cleveleys for some specific business. TripAdvisor was called into action to find acceptable accommodation for a couple of nights. We were delighted when we saw the very good to excellent reviews for the Briardene Hotel, so we booked it.

Upon arriving there, we double checked the address since the exterior didn’t meet the expectations from the reviews, but it was the right place. When we went inside, our impressions improved, we were met by a friendly lady who showed us our room and explained a couple of things. The hotel was better inside, clean and tidy, and has been run by a family for many years. There was nothing flash about the rooms, they appeared to have been recently re-decorated and I would describe them as clean, tidy and pleasant. Ours was just big enough to be comfortable and the bathroom likewise recently re-decorated with good towels.

The breakfast was quite good and a gentleman who is one of the family (eg merchant navy I recall) introduced himself and we had a good chat to him; they were certainly accommodating to requests. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and our guest had some special requirements. The hostess did a good job, explained things well for us and we were very pleased that she was very accommodating for our guest; that made for an enjoyable dining experience; thanks. The meal is sort of a contemporary version of 1960/70s style restaurant food – in fact we found it quite interesting and would dine there again.

Giving a rating for the Briardene proved a problem for us. If I compare it to most other B&Bs or small hotels we stayed in, then it is 3 star and I would say average quality and value for money (it was about 1 pound per person less than numerous better B&Bs that we rated very good or excellent, and we had better quality for less in two other B&Bs). Hence our average rating is not a negative about the hotel, but just getting the relativities right.

However, our view is probably better encapsulated in our final comment that we will stay here again on future visits if we need to return to Thornton Cleveleys.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vannofavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews