We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary - First Visit”
Review of Briardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Briardene Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a 7 day visit to the Briardene which incorporated our Anniversary with friends. The first impression of the hotel was impressive and the friendliness of everyone made us feel that we had actually known them longer. The food was first class and the breakfast award was certainly warranted. Our anniversary meal in the hotel was great value for money, excellent choice of food, beautifully cooked and first class service - could certainly give higher priced hotels a run for their money. We could not find one fault with this hotel and, although this was our first visit, it most certainly won't be our last. We would recommend the Briardene to anyone visiting the Blackpool/Cleveleys area. Well done Briardene.

Room Tip: Can't speak for other rooms, but Deluxe Room on first floor was decorated to the highest standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and myself stayed at the Briardene at the same time as the party from the Isle of Man as we were there for a show in Blackpool. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everybody, the cleanliness was first rate, the staff just could not do enough for you and the food was more than excellent,even the bar prices were very reasonable, it's nice to go somewhere and know that you are not being "ripped off".

So impressed were we with this hotel that we have already booked for next year to make sure we don't miss out on staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel in october 2011. Right from coming in through the door the service could not have been better, the staff are the cream of humanity, nothing was too much trouble, the food served was on par with many first class restaurants, bar prices were very agreeable and the staff were brilliant.
The party of 8 I was with, were unable to travel home because of weather problems, the receptionist was able through her knowledge of the system to accommodate our group,not an easy task at the drop of a hat. The morning we were leaving, the hotel owner came in to see us and made our party feel completely at home. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Blackpool/Thornton Cleveleys area
Howard.

Room Tip: Just leave it to the receptionist, you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

As one of a party of 8 staying at this hotel i can say that there was a warm and friendly welcome, the rooms were clean and well appointed and the bathrooms were spotless a rare thing these days. the food was first class and there was plenty of it. the service was also of a standard rarly found these days frendly and efficiant .When our ferry was delayed for 24 hours the staff went out of there way to accomodate the extea nights stayfor us all.
I would recomend this hotel without resavations
Many thanks to the owners and staff for making our stay pleasant

Room Tip: just book a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doug011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at The Briardene for two nights, we had a warm welcome from Sandra and the room was superb. Spotlessly clean throughout , the tiles and the shower were gleaming. attention to detail was excellent with a really good hospitality trya with lots of choices and top quality. The bed was so comfy with lovley linen and great duvet . We had flat screen tv and even an iron and ironing board. the breakfast was cooked to perfection again with quality products and great choices. All the staff were freindly and helpful. there was private parking too. we will definately be returning !! we travelled from Tenerife for my daughters 21st, its a pity we didnt have the party there. thank you to all of you excellent and will highly recommend you .

Room Tip: we booked 2 rroms and both were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank merry58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton Cleveleys
6.4 km away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
571 reviews
6.3 km away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
150 reviews
5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
573 reviews
4.4 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briardene Hotel

Address: 56 Kelso Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Thornton Cleveleys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornton Cleveleys
Price Range: RM410 - RM492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Briardene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated just 250 yards from Cleveleys beach & with most rooms overlooking the Irish sea & the lake district or the Trough of Bowland & the Yorkshire Dales, only being one hours drive to the Lake District & Dales. 2 minutes walk into Cleveleys, with its new state of the art Promenade, Cinema, Ice Skating Rink, Parks and miles of golden beaches. Blackpool's fabulous new tram service from Starr Gate (South Blackpool) to Fleetwood, we are just 100 yards from the Express Tram stop. Buses stop directly outside our hotel. A ten minute tram ride will take you into Blackpool with all its glitter & entertainment or in the opposite direction to Fleetwood with its fishing/leisure harbour, Freeport shopping centre and its fabulous esplanade with gorgeous views of Morecambe Bay sands. At certain times of year, guides take parties across the sands of Morecambe Bay to visit most of the known ship wrecks of by gone days. The Fylde coast takes its name from the Norseman which means flat lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Briardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing