We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Eceabat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Eceabat
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My travel companion and I were wonderfully surprised by this hotel given its location in Turkey. Apparently it's recently gone through (and there is still evidence that it's not yet complete) some renovations. The room we stayed in was very large and clean with a nice modern bathroom. We had an excellent view of the harbor. The food served at breakfast was the typical Turkish breakfast, but the staff was warm and accommodating. The only problem was the smell of smoke permeating the hallways and our room, though it was a non-smoking room, but nothing an open window wouldn't fix. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room with a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    27
    21
    15
See reviews for
20
40
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Not that Eceabat has much to offer but this hotel is located right in front of the ferry terminal with a great view over the Dardanelles. The rooms are very nice and clean with a large balcony. The wifi works well and the staff is pleasant. Perfect for a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony that looks over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had another whistle-stop stay over on our way to Fethiye, Turkey so to be fair didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel other than to sleep.
The room was clean although small.
We did have to ask for a top sheet for all that was on the bed was a bottom sheet and a throw which would have been a. too scratchy & b. I'm not sure if it was re- used.
We couldn't pay by credit card in the morning - we're still not sure why. The receptionist in the morning seemed to be some kind of student helper and had no clue about credit cards.
We had a great view of the ferry terminal though so got to watch the comings and goings which helped us for the next day in which we did the same.

Room Tip: No frills with a fun view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thai_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Grand Eceabat Hotel is at the center of Eceabat at the european side of the Dardanelles straits. The Hotel personnel were quite helpful. Room was clean and breakfast acceptable for the bed-and-breakfast price. Hotel was a bit noisy due to customers arriving and leaving at early hours of the day. Very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the lift to avoid possible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

this hotel has been recently renovated and renamed and is very good for a town of its size. It is now run by RSL tours, who also ran our Gallipoli tour that afternoon which made everything very seemless. Staff are friendly, with good english. Rooms very clean with new furniture.... only compliant was the dog that barked all night

Room Tip: Bring a pair of earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eceabat
10.2 km away
Hotel Kum
Hotel Kum
#3 of 4 in Eceabat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
9.2 km away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
5.7 km away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel Zileli
Hotel Zileli
#17 of 28 in Canakkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Crowded House
Hotel Crowded House
#2 of 16 in Eceabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
5.6 km away
The Gallipoli Houses
The Gallipoli Houses
#1 of 4 in Eceabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eceabat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eceabat Hotel

Property: Grand Eceabat Hotel
Address: Ismet Pasa Mah. Cumhuriyet Meydani No:2/A, Eceabat 17900, Turkey (Formerly Eceabat Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Eceabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Eceabat
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Eceabat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eceabat Hotel has been renovated and renamed as Grand Eceabat Hotel and run the tours of Gallipoli, Troy, Assos everyday... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Eceabat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing