We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing healthy food and coffee”
Review of Suka Espresso

Suka Espresso
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Uluwatu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: We're a small cafe in Uluwatu with a love for the simple things and doing them well. Our specialty coffee is sourced from across Indonesia and roasted locally here in Bali. We dish up unique, but familiar western breakfasts, lunch and dinner. We accept visa and mastercard payments. Good vibes only.
Restaurant details
Description: We're a small cafe in Uluwatu with a love for the simple things and doing them well. Our specialty coffee is sourced from across Indonesia and roasted locally here in Bali. We dish up unique, but familiar western breakfasts, lunch and dinner. We accept visa and mastercard payments. Good vibes only.
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Food is fresh and delicious. One of the best meals we've had backpacking. Staff is very nice and friendly and by far provides the best service we've ever had in SE Asia. A bit pricey for a backpacker's budget (not for everyday unfortunately) but fair prices for what you get. The coffee is amazing!

Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griya N, Owner at Suka Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hey Andrea, thanks for the review! Budgets are super important when backpacking, but we're glad you enjoyed the treat :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 284 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I wasn't hungry when I stopped here, but I had a great juice. The food looked fantastic. A lovely atmosphere.

Thank Yazmin1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griya N, Owner at Suka Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi Yazmin, thanks for the review! You have to come back when you're hungry, i'm sure you'll enjoy it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend & I ate at Suka again today. It was a special day being my birthday! & once again the team at Suka did not Dodds point!
Everything, I mean everything was beyond excellent!... service, food, atmosphere & the staff are so friendly! Staff are well trained & the host Griya is brilliant!
If you haven't visited this amazing establishment I rate you do it very soon! You won't be disappointed

Thank jotstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griya N, Owner at Suka Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hey Jot, thanks so much for the kind review. We're super glad we could help make your b'day a special one :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Well impressed with this little place stumbled upon it and so pleased we stopped and had breakfast!! Very polite staff "super" good food and reasonably priced.

Thank JoshDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griya N, Owner at Suka Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thanks Josh, appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Super friendly staff here and very efficient.
Lovely menu choices for breakfast lunch and snacks, a meal at visit before hitting Padang Padang beach :)

Thank 88kittykat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griya N, Owner at Suka Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thanks for the review, glad you loved our little cafe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suka Espresso also viewed

Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Suka Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing