We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

DUGONG at Suarga Padang Padang
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Uluwatu
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Inspired by the region’s natural surroundings and locally grown ingredients found in a traditional kitchen, Dugong Restaurant invites guests to experience Indonesia on a plate. Local ingredients, allow for flexibility and innovation, as they are presented into a modern menu. Dine under the authentic bamboo roof, accompanied by stunning views of the sparkling Indian Ocean and cool sea breeze.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the region’s natural surroundings and locally grown ingredients found in a traditional kitchen, Dugong Restaurant invites guests to experience Indonesia on a plate. Local ingredients, allow for flexibility and innovation, as they are presented into a modern menu. Dine under the authentic bamboo roof, accompanied by stunning views of the sparkling Indian Ocean and cool sea breeze.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We found this restaurant by chance. The restaurant is beautifully designed which compliments the amazing menu that it offers. The food was outstanding as well as the service. Although it is quite expensive, I think it was worth every penny. I couldn't recommend it enough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rochelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Suarga_PP, Geschäftsführer at DUGONG at Suarga Padang Padang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Rochelle N

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to hear that your accidental stumbling upon Dugong was a pleasant interaction. The bamboo restaurant has a roof of over 500,000 bamboo shingles! The food is prepared by our world-class chef using only the freshest local ingredients to ensure all the flavours pop in your mouth!

Always welcome,

Hannah Hoad
General Manager

~Authenticity awakens nostalgia for truthful personal engagement~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Suarga is an amazing hotel with a great vibe. A lot of people will hang at the hotel at sunset enjoying the moment. The food is at a very high standard and overall it was a very enjoyable experience hence why I give it 5 stars.

Although Suarga have a service star in Arturo the general manager, however
for me the service could be better. I don't think it's from lack of trying but something that hopefully will develop with better experience in the team. Some more attentiveness, awareness of different tables at dinner service, and communication. Also disaster recovery when something goes wrong ( in our case the air con breaking ) should have a more proactive process in place ( at the end Arturo dealt with this exceptionally, so thank you ).

There are some small details for the Ulin rooms, some place to put luggage rather than so much hanger space, flip flops for the bathroom which was a bit sticky, phone for the rooms ( we ended up calling the reception using Skype call ), somewhere to put things in the bathroom where stuff cannot be stored due to monkeys.

Overall apart from these small things I would still give it 5 stars. If u spend u life focusing on the small things then u forget the bigger things which this hotel exceeds at! Great job!

Thank cheedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We dined here about 6 times during our stay. Both for lunch and dinner. The ceviche and carpaccio fish dishes were nice (did not like the licorice barramundi though) and the crispy chicken and crispy fried prawns were delicious even though they are in the same sauce. We found ALL the dishes a little too sweet. Even the sate. Everything had a sweet sauce and some Type of fruit with it. Even the deserts - no desert without fruit? What about something chocolate or vanilla WITHOUT being topped with berries? Their breads are nice. I am sure there are nicer places to dine - I would recommend going once each for lunch and dinner to experience the view.

1  Thank Mrskussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Quite expensive but a great view on the top of the Cliff.
Just took 2 cocktails, ans it was fine for us

Thank florentmorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Suarga_PP, General Manager at DUGONG at Suarga Padang Padang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear florentmorel

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the view. Prices are comparatively high because we use only the highest quality ingredients in our cocktails.

Always welcome,

Hannah Hoad
General Manager

~Rough luxury meets natural sophistication with a healthy sense of responsibility~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We went there for dinner and seating by the pool was already very special so I guess it's even better during the day. The building itself made in bamboo is beautiful.
The food was really tasty and beautifully presented.
The service as always in Bali, was impeccable!

Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Suarga_PP, General Manager at DUGONG at Suarga Padang Padang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laurent B

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that your overall experience was good, enjoying impeccable service, beautiful views, and our unique architecture. Our food is prepared with only the freshest, most high quality ingredients and we are happy to know it was tasty.

Always welcome,

Hannah Hoad
General Manager

~One experiences harmony in the recognition of beauty~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DUGONG at Suarga Padang Padang also viewed

Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to DUGONG at Suarga Padang Padang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing