We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Collection ”
Review of Greek Taverna

Greek Taverna
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Greek restaurant 45 south road Waterloo Liverpool L22 5pe most popular Greek in Liverpool using best quality of stuff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was gorgeous as per, we have been coming here for years missed it due to lockdown so decided to order and collect. Food was lovely, portions were massive. Cant wait for it to open again for dine in.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank jenleatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2021

The food was top notch, delivered on time and nicely presented. Looking forward to the restaurant re-opening.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jannie7r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We ordered a takeaway (lockdown) for our Anniversary meal. It was delivered right on time. The mussels and the prawn starters were delicious and we had a full rack of ribs which were very spicy but my husband loved them and I had Kleftico which was a large portion of very tender lamb with only a hint of spice in the generous sauce. Both meals included rice, chips and Naan breads. It was a really lovely meal and we will definitely order again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 127doreenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Last Sunday I called whilst I was travelling on a train to order a takeaway to be collected, the call was disconnected but they called me back and took my order. Later on I missed my train and had to tell them that I would not get there to very nearly closing time, so they said, go straight home, we will deliver! We have been customers at this restaurant for years and we always come home really happy with the quality of the food and their kind staff! Can’t wait to order some more of their delicious food!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank catalanwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

I ordered a Lockdown takeaway to celebrate a birthday. We have visited the restaurant several times before Covid-19 and thought we’d give it a try as a takeaway. The food was delivered for a few right on time and the presentation was excellent. Each dish was packaged perfectly. The quality of the meal was superb and I will definitely use the takeaway service again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Taverna also viewed

 
Waterloo, Merseyside
 

Been to Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.