We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Priceline
US$52
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$4
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
27
62
40
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
62
40
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park discount price many choices fresh air caravan forest bungalow safari taman nature taste kids cisarua escape foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

If you stay here you will have the privilege to buy the ticket to Safari Garden with the discount price, and your ticket will be valid for 2 days if you stay for 1 night, or 3 days if you stay 2 nights.
The beakfast was great, has many choices of foods and taste good.
If you come on Saturday, don't miss the Safari night.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank nrplkdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang Suhendar Hotel Manager Safari Lodge, Manajemen Pendapatan at Taman Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Greetings from Hotel Safari Lodge,
Thank you for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We thank you as well for your kind words about the hotel facilities. Once again thank you for you're stayed at Hotel safari Lodge, We look forward to be of service to you again.

Best Regards

Nandang Suhendar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

The location is in the area of Taman Safari Indonesia, cisarua, around 1.30hours from Jakarta. The hotels have some room types, from hotel room, bungalow, and also caravan. Mostly busy at the weekend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yogawahyudi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

Waking up with the sound of siamang in the morning and breath the fresh air...
Trully a nice escape from the polluted and busy Jakarta..this resort is just next to taman safari indonesia. So it's a great accommodation for multiple visits to this amusement park and zoo. I have always loved taman safari since I was a little girl and now..I have the privilege to bring my daughters to enjoy this place. The staffs are super friendly..I had a great birthday celebration here. Do not expect a 5 star experience with the rooms...although we have booked the grand villa,which was supposed to be the renovated villa..it's still kinda old. But who cares?you wont spend much time in the room because there is so much to do out there..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aviela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

We like the surrounding situation, the forest around it, but the hotel was not that good. For IDR 600,000 they don’t provide any AC in their room. I know that puncak is located in mountain area, but it’s not always that cold a long the year. They should think about this. Room was standard, nothing special either do the amenities. Breakfast was not so much in variety but taste was quite good.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 0717yulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

We rented a 2 bedroom cottage for one night for around $130 USD.
Based on my travelling experience, anything above $40 for this accommodation would have been overpriced.
Everything was old and damage.
The restaurant at night was terrible. We had to send the concierge of the hotel to get us some beer with his motorbike (paying a super hefty price) because the restaurant didn't have any even though it was listed on their menu.
The food was one of the words I ever had.

All rooms have absolutely no insulation meaning that we could sleep at all until 3am as the next cottage was rented to a group. But the insulation is so poor that even though they had a normal conversation, we could hear everything.

The only good thing is the breakfast in the morning, it was quite decent.

Overall totally over priced, totally run down, absolutely not worth the type of money spent

Room tip: just go to another hotel nearby
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pierreny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews