We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is closed”
Review of Kokanee Cove Pub

Kokanee Cove Pub
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Moyie
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were so disappointed because we heard from 2 different people and read the reviews about the Pub. Just arrived here and it looks closed for good. Not sure what happened but don't plan on eating dinner here any time soon.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank S0niac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

This pub is in a heritage building boasting friendly staff and great fish and chips. If you are driving through Moyie you have to stop....

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lindsey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The place is in a unique and beautiful small town Pub in Moyie BC Canada. This is a must to try there fish and chips. OMG DELISH! AND THERE STEAK AND BURGERS TOO! All beef products came from Alberta. Very Old style and children friendly Pub. Open all year around the lady told me, will be coming back in the later fall to have a fish fix! THANKS DOUG AND PENNY AND TANYA AND TASHA!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Went out for a Prime rib dinner special and was amazed!! It was AWESOME! OMG! Could not believe we were out in the toolies having a meal like this. It was really amazing. Top Notch! Took our family out ended up staying hours after dinner playing pool, having appies and great cocktails. Was so pleasantly surprised. The owner was pleasant, social and quite the entertainer. We will be back forsure!

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShellieH404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

All the food is great - I ate there four days in a row and each meal was delicious! Great ambience, friendly hosts and beautiful barmaids. Pool table was good too.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rebeccah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kokanee Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.