We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, will definitely go back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st studio with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
1st studio with double bed
bathrooms
The entrens of the house
Mirtiotissa beach , view from above
sunset at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vatos, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
h p
ceyzeriat
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic, will definitely go back!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved the place. Stavros, the owner is a really friendly, generous guy. Did everything he could to make things simple, went out of his way to help! The fridge was stocked on arrival, have rented other places before - never happened! The studio was clean, well-equipped, amazing views, absolute PEACE.
Its a bit out of the way, so you'll definitely need transport (car / bike) to stay there.
The walks through the olive grove are a must-do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Havovi stayed at my place till few days ago with her wonderful family!!! They were very friendly and easy going and very respectful with everything , after there departure found the studio very clean and all in place!!! very pleased to meet them all!!! wonderful people!!! Thanks a lot and will be my pleasure to host you again in the future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubian
aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I ve been there twice, in 2011 and 2012. Lovely place to stay, the studios are clean and well equiped.The greek owner (Stavros) is fluently in Dutch, English and Greek of course. There is so much space in the yard surrounded by beautiful olive trees.Actually it s such a amazing place(also because it s so quiet...no other toerists next to you) You really feel "greek" in studio Eros.
Althoug you can take the bus to Corfu town..i should recomment a car to come and go. Will be back next year!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The area, Mirtiotissa,plus the comfort in the studio
Liked least: It was the perfect place so nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
I am very great full that you really liked and enjoy my studios and the area!!! so nice feeling also when you came for seconte time too!!! Was super to meet you in person and even spend sometime together on the island- also to get to now other members of your family!!!Thanks dear !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaJaca...
Varkala, Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Total Delight!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Stavros, had described his lodgings accurately to me when I booked a stay here of four days in early July - quiet, natural, simple. But I was astonished by what I found - the studio flat, one of two, both on the ground floor sharing an enormous veranda space and surrounded by a garden, was spacious, well-furnished, with a small fully-equipped kitchenette and bathroom. However, it was the location which amazed me - the garden with trees all around and beyond, it felt as if I was entirely on my own on the island of Corfu. The walk to Myrtiotossa Beach was a fair climb up and down but this added to the place's charms for me. Taverna Spyros97 was a ten minute walk away in the village of Vatos, where the friendly owners served delicious seasonal food. Corfu town and its many sights was a day trip by bus, the airport a twenty minute drive by taxi. I would unhesitatingly recommend Stavros and his accommodation to those who seek to be "far from the madding crowd".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
it is very wonderful to hear that you liked the studio and the place, specially because you were one of my first guest ! Very happy about it , and also very happy to meat you in person!!! Was great to meet you!!! Thanks a lot!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos P
Alsace, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri B
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dimitri and he's friends were an amazing guests to host! Very calm,easy going and respectful with everything!!! I surely recommend them to any other hosts too, and hope to see you again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing