We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Filia

Villa Filia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Filia
Main Bedroom Barbecue Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa Filia
Main Bedroom
Barbecue Area
Sun Lounge Area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Balcony looking out to coastline
Flowers light up the back of the villa
Dining Area
Bathroom 1
Secluded beach 5 mins away
kitchen
Lounge
Secret Valley Golf Course
Tee Off
Early evening by the pool
Aphrodite's Rock
Romantic sunset overlooking the coastline
Lunch on the patio under the palm tree anyone ?
Aphrodite Hills Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kouklia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam C
1 review
“family holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had an amazing time, pool and villa is fantastic.
Stewart made everything so easy from the moment we booked, offered car hire, full information pack everything is thought of.

Thank you for a fantastic holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SayshaBab...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

4 of stayed at Villa Filia. It was our first time ever staying in a villa so we were all abit worried about what to expect.

When we arrived at the villa, we honestly wasn't expecting what we arrived too. The villa is absolutely stunning. Pictures do not do this villa justice at all. It was so tidy and homely. The bedrooms were a great size, the location was perfect. It was so quiet.

When we arrived, Stewert called and made sure everything was okay for us. Helen the lady who cleans the villa and pool was lovely. She recommended several places to us which we visited and loved. The sunset from the villa is stunning. We had a BBQ nearly everyday as it was such a beautiful place. Supermarkets are not far away, one in Pissouri sells homemade desserts which were yummy and there are tiny little beaches just down the hill which you can park on.

If you visit this place, I definitely recommend visiting the Troodos Mountains, Omodos, Mandria, the harbour, Kouklia, Latsi (we hired a sunbed on the beach and swam in the sea!!) And the Paphos castle. All were incredibly stunning.
We will definitely be coming back to villa Filia. It was honestly one of the best weeks in my life.

Thankyou Stewert for an absolute beaut of a holiday. I highly recommend you and this beautiful villa. Honestly. You want somewhere nice to stay? Come here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james001m...
1 review
“A well earned break”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cyprus has always been a holiday destination we had thought about for many years so this year after quite a tough time we decided to go for it, the villa filia was perfect for us , clean tidy and with everything we could have wanted ,in fact it's a home from home , villa Filia should be your first choice make no mistake , ok ok nothing is perfect , the only suggestion would be a decent comfy double bed in the master bedroom a couple of hundred euros on on a king size bed would make this villa perfection , well done Stewart

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks for great feedback Marcus. Will definitely look into the double bed scenario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is exactly how it described and is far better than the photos. It was very clean, spacious and so welcoming and has all the mod cons. If you want a week chilling this is certainly the villa to chose as it has a lovely patio area, barbecue a pool and plenty of sun beds.
If you want to go exploring it is in the perfect place to go sightseeing and is close to a beach and very close to the airport too.
There are many restaurants to chose from and the ones we tried which were recommended by Stewert certainly did not disappoint.
If you are planning on hiring a car I would recommend doing it through Stewert as it is far quicker and easier than your usual car hire firms.
We had a wonderful stay and would certainly recommend this villa if you want luxury at a affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Perfect guests enjoying a chilling holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Holiday Let”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic Villa like home from home, everything you could possibly need to make your stay a comfortable one. Nothing was too much trouble for Stewart who prepared everything including car rental. Quiet location but with a car near enough to get to some great locations. Whether you want a relaxing stay by the pool or somewhere comfortable to return to Villa Filia is an excellent base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, Wi Fi , Pool, Apple TV the list is endless
Liked least: Locking myself out !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Martin - great feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing