We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Restaurant Brasa

Restaurant Brasa
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Meer
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: Our restaurant is the only one in the environment with the unique concept with charcoal Churrasco grill, tapas as starter and the "all you can eat" and a grand dessert. Let yourself be surprised by the intimate atmosphere where the chef is in direct contact with our guests. Even more, you can watch from up close how the meat being grilled.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is the only one in the environment with the unique concept with charcoal Churrasco grill, tapas as starter and the "all you can eat" and a grand dessert. Let yourself be surprised by the intimate atmosphere where the chef is in direct contact with our guests. Even more, you can watch from up close how the meat being grilled.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I loved the meat, but the food is excellent and very tasty in general. The place is very cosy and highly recommended :)

Thank Effat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantina N, Eigenaar at Restaurant Brasa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thanks a lot Effet.
We're pleased you liked our restaurant.
Hope to see you soon.
The Brasa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

It is good to try local restaurants and we went with 4 persons. We love Brazilian food so that we thought that this is good choice for us. We enjoyed the idea of the meal > set menu in small portions. In that way you can enjoy many different foods. Some were delicious. The 1st meat was really delicious but the following ones were not so good. Dessert contained also 4 different small portions. We enjoyed them and in that way you can enjoy many desserts.
Even when you say directly by entering that you are vegetarian, they offer soup with bacon in it. They brought foods as soon as they were ready, what means that sometimes one person is eating alone. Also disappointing that there were only two bottles of alcohol free beers and no green tea at all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantina N, Eigenaar at Restaurant Brasa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Good evening Asko,
Would you please contact the restaurant on nr 032845869 and ask for Rico?
We don't have your phone nr any more to contact you ourselves.
When our guests tell us at the moment itself that something is wrong. We always make sure that we make it up to them.
Unfortunately, we can't call you to do something about it.
Please contact us.
Thanks,
Rico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Great food. Take your time for dinner (lots of different meats). Very friendly and helpful service .

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantina N, Eigenaar at Restaurant Brasa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks Peter voor the positive review.
That's why we're doing this work.
Just to see our guests happy when they leave but more important is to may welcome them back next times.
Kind regards,
The Brasa tean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Voor de 2e keer geweest. Blijft een super fijn, gastvrij en warm restaurant. Het eten Is perfect. Een all you can eat concept in een ala cart jasje. We blijven terugkomen.

Been here for the second time. Still a great restaurant. The food is perfectly prepared and cooked. An all you can eat concept with an a la cart feeling. We'll keep coming back.

Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantina N, Eigenaar at Restaurant Brasa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017
Google Translation

Bedankt Stephanie.
We zien jullie steeds heel graag terug.
Tot gauw,
Het team van Brasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Brasa also viewed

Hoogstraten, Antwerp Province
Hoogstraten, Antwerp Province
 
Meer, Antwerp Province

Been to Restaurant Brasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing