We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit ”

Peggy's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aucloggeen
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Description: Cosy Traditional Irish Bar located a short drive from Galway City. Serving tasty home cooked breakfast. lunch & bar food. Available for all occassions.
Restaurant details
Description: Cosy Traditional Irish Bar located a short drive from Galway City. Serving tasty home cooked breakfast. lunch & bar food. Available for all occassions.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in here on Wednesday after our flight over really looking for some good food , sadly only a small menu available as the chef was sick , However , as always the menu available was nice we just had chips & fish and chips and a few drinks , service nice and friendly and food good . We really like it here it’s a hidden gem bit off the beaten track for us back to visit family but we find it a perfect place to chill and enjoy good food , I have yet to try a special
Which I hear are really delicious but the place is spotless , cosy and a good local
Venue .

Thank Jacquietolan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped on the way back to Dublin because it was full of cars in the middle of a country road. We were surprised the food was very good, with great and prompt service. We ordered a few items, and basically did not err on any of them.

Thank Luis Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I visited for a quick stop for food. Ended up ordering the soup which was delicious. The flavour changes everyday and this was butternut squash. The staff are friendly and the decor is cosy and welcoming.

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiden L, Owner at Peggy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for calling. We are delighted you enjoyed our homemade soup. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were on our way back from Galway yesterday and came across this lovely bar and restaurant. We had the vegetarian breakfast and it was fab. Really enjoyed it .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiden L, Owner at Peggy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Visited for brunch and had the mushroom and cheese omelette. This was a beautifully thick omelette that kept me going for the day. The service was excellent. Thoroughly recommend this lovely, friendly establishment.

Thank Vania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiden L, Owner at Peggy's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peggy's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Claregalway, County Galway

Been to Peggy's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing