We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect minimoon!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oyster

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Acharn, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahchar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect minimoon!”
Reviewed 2 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed here after our wedding and it was perfect for a minimoon getaway. The boathouse was simply stunning and had everything we could possibly need - amazing hot tub and sauna, stunningly cosy lounge with a woodburner and fantastic views of Loch Tay and a brilliant kitchen with all the amenities. Nina and Greg were very accommodating and answered any questions we had. It really is a very special place and we will definitely be coming back.perfect minimoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clairecal...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquillity in a nutshell”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What an amazing find. Absolutely stunning location. Snow topped hills with mirror like loch it was soo peaceful so undisturbed. Apart from the ducks that came to call.
Red squirrel sighted from the kitchen window.
The house itself was of extremely high standard. Fabulous shower comfy bed and lovely linen. Amazing fire in the livingroom.
It was an absolute pleasure staying there for our long weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrinacl...
Ceres, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This property is absolutely stunning in a beautiful location. We stayed for 4 nights right after New Year and we had the most relaxing time. We are not normally the type of family who sit around and do very little but in a place this lovely it made it hard to find reasons to leave. The accommodation is also finished to such a high standard - all the finishing touches make it really something else. It is very luxurious. It is within close proximity of many lovely places such as Kenmore, Killin, Aberfeldy and Pitlochry - all worth paying a visit. Absolutely stunning boathouse and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing