We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filton Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton(Hambrook)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway(Cribbs Causeway)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lodge at Bristol(Almondsbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
24
18
9
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
18
9
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcar parkvisiting bristolroom was spotlessan ideal placeb bper nightfeel very welcomebusiness tripenjoyed our stayhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Emergency trip to Bristol to visit daughter in hospital, rooms are very clean and hosts are brilliant, could not be more helpful. Breakfast was superb every morning, parking was safe and more than adequate, location was ideal. Would definitely recommend for anyone staying near Bristol!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Inspired10241024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My wife and daughter stayed last weekend for one night.
Arrived and were asked to pay straight away.
Room basic,clean and tidy, towels were absolutely rock hard and were like sandpaper. Beds were uncomfortable but showers good.
Breakfasy lousy.
VERY MUCH on the downside was the fact that they got no sleep due to a group of 10 workmen staying in the hotel in 3 different rooms. These men were very noisy. We tried to contact the owner or staff re this issue but no contact was possible as they did not answer our calls.
When they challenged the owner the following morning she said that they shoukd gone up and banged on their doors and told them to keep the noise down !!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously in this day and age ????
She also flatly refused any refund.
Would they go back NO I VERY MUCH DOUBT IT !!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank croydeorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I arrived at the guest house with two colleagues to attend a course nearby at the university.
As we booked in ...the owner asked for the money up front ..before even showing us to the room. So I requested to see the room prior to payment. She was very rude about this ..saying you wouldn’t expect to do this at the Marriott hotel... obviously you know what to expect at a chain hotel so I thought this odd to argue over letting me view the room. I suggested that if there was no issue with the room then it wouldn’t be a problem to allow us to see what we are paying for?
The rooms are basic as you would expect and not the most comfy of beds but reasonable.
I wouldn’t bother with a cooked breakfast as that wasn’t really edible. Unless you just have toast and cereal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank willow222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

i would recomend and stay hear again , room was lovely and clean , bed very comfortablel, lovely cooked breakfast ,very helpfull hosts and couldnt ask for more and look forward to staying hear again and will spread the word to friends and family

Room Tip: easy to find and very close to everthing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Filton Guest hose was a terrific place to stay, I had occasion to stay for 5 weeks. The owners and staff were very friendly and attentive The room, I had one of the top floor rooms, was small but adequate and freshly decorated with a very high quality ensuite with good water pressure. The usual toiletries and coffee/tea making facilities were provided. The room was spotless, and I think may have been recently refurbished. The restaurant was closed when I stayed due to the Chef being on maternity leave but there were plenty of eating establishments within a short walk and a regular bus service into Bristol. The breakfast was excellant and well presented and always with a smile. Good secure car parking is proved to the rear. Being on the outskirts of Bristol makes this an ideal place to stay if visiting Bristol or South Gloucestershire or Bath etc. The Severn bridge is not too far either. I will definitely stay again when visiting Bristol

Room Tip: If you don't mind the climb the top floor is very quiet but grond floor rooms are available
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerJessiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews