We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best date night”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Filton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Description: Join us at our Filton Italian restaurant on the Abbey Wood Retail Park for tasty Italian made from authentic ingredients sourced in Italy, to be enjoyed in the sunny ambience of new look Bella restaurants. From breakfast to dinner, we serve up hot breakfasts, lunch options and favourites of hand-stretched pizzas and creamy pastas. Kids will love our Vespa for a picture pose or a trip to the gelato cart to create their gelato masterpiece! We have a fantastic mezzanine seating area, which is perfect for parties with friends, family or even colleagues. What are you waiting for, our staff can't wait to share our passion for food and famiglia with you.
Restaurant details
Description: Join us at our Filton Italian restaurant on the Abbey Wood Retail Park for tasty Italian made from authentic ingredients sourced in Italy, to be enjoyed in the sunny ambience of new look Bella restaurants. From breakfast to dinner, we serve up hot breakfasts, lunch options and favourites of hand-stretched pizzas and creamy pastas. Kids will love our Vespa for a picture pose or a trip to the gelato cart to create their gelato masterpiece! We have a fantastic mezzanine seating area, which is perfect for parties with friends, family or even colleagues. What are you waiting for, our staff can't wait to share our passion for food and famiglia with you.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Joanna is the best waitress I have ever come across. She made our night so special, and is wonderful and the perfect host. The food was incredible too! 10/10 experience!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank M4029TQmollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2021

We were served by Joanna who was very helpful and welcoming, she explained to us the new tapas menu which we decided to try and were very pleased with. Over all lovely staff and food, and no long waits for service. Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 271karisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely evening on a sunny bank holiday at Bella Italia, first time we have been out together as a family for 18 months and had lovely food, drink and service from Joanna who was fantastic. The place was clean and felt things were looked after there as well, and has a good selection of food and drink as well.

A great return and lovely service as well!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank craigmpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Went here today for bottomless brunch on the sunny bank holiday. As soon as we arrived Joanna (our server) was friendly, fun and attentive - she really made our visit extra special. The food was great and nothing was too much trouble - even getting us extra bacon for my nieces carbonara :)
Great meal, and we especially loved Joanna who made us smile lots

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank CarolineC739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Really great service and great food!
We had Carbonara, Lasagna, bruschetta, pompette which we enjoyed.
Thank you for Joanna as well for great service.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank rangiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

Filton, Gloucestershire
Keynsham, Somerset
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.