We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub dome wineries property owner bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2023

I booked this getaway for a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend for myself and my girlfriend before a busy holiday season. The maple lodge was perfect for this with its beautiful views and personal hot tub to help with the relaxation. I would highly recommend this retreat to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and to shut off for a weekend. Great experience I can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Very luxurious domes with hot tubs, in a peaceful woodland setting near a trout stream. Shawna is a most gracious hostess. We ordered the breakfast charcuterie board, which was generous enough to provide two meals and part of a third. Wolfville is nearby, and is a most charming college town.

Room tip: A great jumping-off point for Grand Pre, Gaspereau, and Wolfville. The Halfway River has brook trout (fly fishing, catch-and-release only)
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fast10k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Our son was married at The Sadie Belle Farm next door so he and his bride stayed in The Maple and we stayed at the Treehouse. The area is very quiet and tranquil, the treehouse is such a unique experience.The yurt and the Treehouse were clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

We loved our two nights in the geodesic Dome cottage amid the wildflower gardens and the deep woods along a running stream. The whole place was beautifully designed by Shawna and built by Mark with lovely decor and thoughtful touches. Our own terry cloth robes and slippers. A perfectly equipped kitchen, a large comfy bed and a private patio with our own hot tub where the solar powered lights twinkled at night. Private and quiet.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for instructions on operating the AC. Mark and Shawna are vey responsive to requests for help so don't be shy.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wrensongws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

What an absolutely beautiful spot! We stayed in Cedar Dome and it was perfection! They've thought of everything that you could possibly need while there, in the kitchen, bedroom and bathroom (love the black makeup cloth!) There were games, cards and books. The AC was VERY helpful as it was super humid outside!

We went for a walk around the grounds to visit Big Momma (massive tree) and stood in the stream listening to the sounds of nature <3 We had a bbq dinner and a relaxing soak in the hot tub.

We added on the movie option and started the movie while in the hot tub (sound was too low and we didn't want to disturb the other dome guests) and finished the movie in bed projecting it on the ceiling of the dome! So fun! :)

It was exactly how I wanted to ring in my birthday! We will definitely be back again and will tell all our friends about this beautiful space!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tattooedyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews