We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle D
Lower Sackville, Canada

A must see...beautiful private glomes, with friendly hosts

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024via mobile
We stayed at the Maple dome - it was clean, so cozey and beautifully decorated with lots of little touches like games, cards and heated mattress pads. The kitchen had everything we needed - spices, oil, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. The shower was large and the rainfall shower head was so nice.

The hot tub and patio area with bbq was spacious and there are so many birds. The comfy slides, hooks outside and robes made the hot tub experience even better.

Shawna and Mark were excellent hosts and only 45 minutes outside the city, As The River Bends is a must see.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 851
  • Expedia.com
    RM 731
  • Agoda.com
    RM 666
  • Hotels.com
    RM 812
9.4 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Booking.com
RM 553
  • Wyndham
    RM 553
  • travelup.com
    RM 507
  • Expedia.com
    RM 560
11.2 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 1,042
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,044
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 1,044
  • ZenHotels.com
9.5 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Booking.com
RM 671
RM 608
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 635
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 671
13.4 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 492
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 493
  • Expedia.com
    RM 493
  • Agoda.com
    RM 492
11.6 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 570
RM 516
  • Agoda.com
    RM 570
11.6 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Booking.com
RM 767
RM 693
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 767
  • eDreams
    RM 693
  • Vio.com
    RM 767
12.5 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 788
RM 714
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    RM 788
  • Agoda.com
    RM 788
  • eDreams
    RM 714
12.5 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 715
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 716
  • Expedia.com
    RM 716
  • Agoda.com
    RM 715
12.6 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Booking.com
RM 705
  • Hotels.com
    RM 631
  • Expedia.com
    RM 631
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 627
13.8 km from As The River Bends Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hantsport
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub dome wineries property owner bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024

This was our first time glamping in a dome and we regretted not staying for two nights. Loved the hot tub, the bed was comfy and the kitchen was well equipped for most cooking. The BBQ was a nice touch too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank novascroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

This little hidden gem is worth every penny. The hosts are gracious and personable. They have thought of every minor detail from the kitchenette to the decor. The amenities are so much more than mentioned on the site. Each dome has its own private hot tub and flip flops and bathrobes to go with it. Tons of throw blankets and plants everywhere. That great big window allowing you to wake up to the view of the woods and river is simply breathtaking.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marjie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

We always have the most amazing time here. The domes are so cozy in the winter and the hot tub so inviting. The trails are well kept and easy enough for the kids to explore. The hosts are the kindest and most helpful. We truly look forward to our time here and love being comfortable enough to truly relax and unwind. Absolute perfection.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

I booked this getaway for a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend for myself and my girlfriend before a busy holiday season. The maple lodge was perfect for this with its beautiful views and personal hot tub to help with the relaxation. I would highly recommend this retreat to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and to shut off for a weekend. Great experience I can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Very luxurious domes with hot tubs, in a peaceful woodland setting near a trout stream. Shawna is a most gracious hostess. We ordered the breakfast charcuterie board, which was generous enough to provide two meals and part of a third. Wolfville is nearby, and is a most charming college town.

Room tip: A great jumping-off point for Grand Pre, Gaspereau, and Wolfville. The Halfway River has brook trout (fly fishing, catch-and-release only)
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fast10k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews