We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Arms(Lockerbie)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhead Hotel(Lockerbie)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
52
37
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
37
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaggisfamily roomoff roadfamily run hotelblack puddingstayed one nightevening mealfood was lovelykendumfrieshosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay food was lovely family friendly owners and staff were brilliant plenty of parking family room was massive loved the 3 single beds as did my girls hotel ideal for starting off day trips around this beautiful area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank tintagel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here once before around xmas on a cold friday night and we were greeted by a big roaring open fire and two of the best steaks we had ever eaten which were delicious. We opted to take my mum here and my youngest son for his 21st once again it didnt disappoint two suculent med sirloins with garlic prawns and one of the best peppers sauces i have tasted plus a nice fish and chips and a chicken dish couldnt complain great service great surroundings and excellant dining.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Nothing but praise for the welcome, the helpful staff, and the delicious food from a really comprehensive menu. The hotel was quiet and really deserves to be recognised as a great eating place very convenient for Dumfries. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marybromilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The actual hotel outside and inside very tired and in need of a complete overhaul. Staff are very friendly but doesn't help the actual look of the premises. Decided to have a ploughman's, disappointed, two slices of thin transparent ham, too many small ramekins' with bit and pieces, crusty roll? any smaller and it would have been a crumb!! Breakfast, having read other reviews I was looking forward to a fantastic Scottish breakfast. Ordered without beans, tomatoes and mushrooms. Large plate placed in front of me consisting of, one sausage, one rasher bacon, half a slice black pudding, half a slice of haggis and a fried egg and a quarter of a potato scone. Not wanting to be racist but heard the Scottish were tight.

Room Tip: Wifi not that realable, quiet hotel, only one family leaving the same day, no one else there considering it was a bank holiday weekend!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for evening meal. Excellent menu catering for all tastes. Service was very good and the food delicious. The dining room and lounge are a little bit tired looking and could do with updating. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ellell321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews