We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
65
23
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
23
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights here hosts were lovely bbq area daintree rainforest bloomfield track port douglas perfect location would recommend to everyone cafe dean accommodation telstra electricity deck nature escape walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

This was the ideal place to stay for my Mum's 80th birthday trip to the Daintree Rainforest. The accommodation is located across the road from the beach and we could park right out the front of our bungalow, which meant that Mum didn't have too much walking to do. Everything else was within an easy driving distance and both Dean and Jodie gave us some great suggestions for accessible places to visit. We self catered for the most part, using the little BBQ area, and we enjoyed sitting on our deck in the evening, listening to the insects and the sea, after our big days out exploring the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lady_Mergon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here recently. Small tidy spotlessly clean bungalows. Across tge road from t h ed beach and a restaurant. Great bbq area for each bungalow...you can eat outside every night, completely sheltered. Your hosts Jodie and Dean are a fantastic couple, great local knowledge and advice. Highly recommend. Not luxurious, but very comfortable and fun.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KennyBOYSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

My wife and I stayed at Thornton Beach Bungalows
Dean and Jodie were just wonderfull. Beautiful location right across from the beach. The bungalows were just great, it was just us, nature, the beach and the forest and the fun of exploring how beautiful cape tribulation is. So get up to this beautiful location and do some exploring...

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank projects54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We stayed at Thornton beach for 2 days while driving up north along the Bloomfield track through the Daintree. They are lovely little cabins across the road from the beach and are at one with the stunning nature of the region. So much wildlife abounds. From beautiful butterflies and birds to wallabies and cassowaries, and giant spiders. There are many walks through the rainforest and the beach walks are beautiful. I would Highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank KerrieB665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Dean greeted us on arrival & showed us around. What a stunning environment!! If you know the daintree its a remote part of australia, i learnt everyone that owns property has to make their own electricity source & water is precious. If you want to escape and unwind this is the perfect location for you! You could not ask for better hosts.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 546kelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews