We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
642
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laughing falcon macal river atm cave other guests howler monkeys jungle lodge dining area san ignacio valley view cayo district dietary restrictions hiking trails cha creek inner tubes every evening big rock falls friendly donkeys
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Our stay at Table Rock Jungle Lodge was perfect. The location above the river was just what we had hoped to experience in Belize. We went canoeing and tubing and had the river nearly to ourselves. I made audio recordings in the evening and early mornings of the insects and howler monkeys. The jungle around the lodge is alive 360 degrees. The room had screens on the windows and you could hear everything! We drank lots of rum, really enjoying chatting with everyone at the lodge (I have also been to Costa Rica and Guatemala, and enjoyed being able to speak English with everyone). The food at the lodge was excellent and eating on the open-air restaurant surrounded by the forest was a treat. The lodge arranged our transportation from the airport and onward, and the drivers in Belize were friendly and drove safely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

splendid base to discover the Maya sites in the (south)west of Belize, and Tikal in Guatemala. Very original cabanas, lovely pool and diner area. Diner area does need a protective netting for big bugs.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Beautiful luxury yet rustic spot in the jungle! Very unique experience with excellent food and wonderful workers and staff! It was a great spot to stay and do jungle adventures, especially the ATM tour! We would skip the waterfall tour next time, as it was too much time driving around to different spots. Highly recommend this beautiful place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful resort. You will be able to relax and unwind. The pool is perfect for a dip and the staff is very helpful. It's a small resort so you don't have to feel crowded. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Forrest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We loved staying here with our two daughters. They loved feeding the donkies and swimming in the pool. The food was pricey for us as vegans but we were close enough to San Ignacio to go there for dinner and when we did eat at the resort the staff was very accommodating and the food was delicious. This is a very warm and lovely atmosphere. We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Don't let the "rainy season" scare you away. It mostly rains at night.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews