We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overal above the average but”
Review of Belle Helene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Helene
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vathi
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was the second time that we choose this hotel for our easter vacations. Overall we had a very good and above the average stay, however not a perfect one.

There was a serious problem with the wifi of the hotel and as a result we had no internet access at all! We complain about this like 4 times. The only real solution that the hotel provide for us was a lan cable at the reception desk! Other guests had the same problem and the worst thing is that the hotel didn't acknowledge at all this issue! I don't know how important internet access is for you but for is a major disadvantage.

On the other hand the food is great, both breakfast and dinner, real value for money. Even though this is a really big hotel you won't face any problem since the dining area is very well organized. You can enjoy your breakfast watching the sea-view, this is a reason for waking up early in the morning.

The location of the hotel is really good, quite but not isolated. Gytheio and Aeropoli are 15 minutes distance with the car.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a family or a couple and hope that the internet connection is now fixed!

Room Tip: Sea view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gxenakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent three days at the Belle Helene hotel in March.The hotel is in front of a nice beach with an olive tree garden around,beautiful location and easy to visit Gytheio and the rest of Mani vilagges. The hotel didn't have much reservations the weekend that we stayed there,so it was quiet and relaxing! The staff was kind, we were served a nice breakfast at the bar area (the dinig room wasn't open).The room was clean and nice with mini fridge, safe, dvd player etc. Only complaint is that the mini fridge makes some noise and that the two elevators are a bit slow (it was no problem since we were so few residents staying at that period but can be a problem when the hotel is full).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zannelapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have visited Belle Helene Hotel twice. The first time was just a weekend with my best friend Christina. The second time, was my ten days summer holidays with my partner. Both stays were great! First of all, it is value for money. The beach is nice and the sea is crystal. The beach bar offers a variety of plates (appetizers, fruits, coffees and many others) and also many cocktails. The pool is new and big, with the most comfortable sunbeds I've ever laid on! The rooms are all (I think so, or most of them) sea-view, comfortably and nice decorated. The breakfast is very good, and almost everyday offers something new and different. I highly recommend a kind of "pita", (in greek : travichti) made by flour and water and then fried....... mmmmmmmmmm delicious! Do not forget to ask for it and taste it!! There is of course an opportunity for improvement, and this has to do with the breakfast time. When the hotel is full and all clients go for breakfast... there should be more staff for service. The area near and around the Hotel offers many opportunities, for sightseeing, breathtaking views, nice cafes and/or tavernas next to the sea and right opposite the sunset. I highly recommend Belle Helene Hotel, for family but also for couple/friends holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Christin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for a memorable family vacation. The hotel is situated on a beautiful beach, has very nice accomodations, great food & drinks and is perfect for family and overall socializing. You will never get bored, as the areas around the hotel are breathtaking and very nice for sightseeing, with nice beaches and great tavernas next to the sea. Good value for your dollar! We will come back soon with friends and family!!!

Room Tip: Higher level, better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel Belle Helene is a beautiful paradise especially for families with little children . That why the only thing the parents have to afraid is the sea . The hotel has its own pebble beach with unique crystal , light blue sea . Also there is a beach bar near the sea chairs and tables .
The hotel privides a tennis court but not tennis rackets and tennis balls.Around the hotel there is a green, big garden with olives trees . There is a bad playground in bad condition and i believe that is the only thing together with the tennis court which must renovate.
Inside the build is modern andnice furnished and decorated with 2 lifts. The rooms are beautiful and all the room have sea view and for families there are especially rooms .
Inside there is also the restaurant which is a different room and it has and terrace. In that place the coustomers take breakfast . The service is fast unless there is too much work . The food is the best food I have ever eaten.
Expect the sea the hotel has a very nice pool with his own pool bar the pool is fantastic but it has few sunbeds
I recommend the hotel Belle Helene to someone who want to relax and to rest

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarantos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathi
10.0 km away
Mareggio Exclusive Residences & Suites
3.3 km away
Castello Antico Beach Hotel
7.8 km away
Agroktima Boukouvala Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
9.7 km away
Aktaion Resort
Aktaion Resort
#2 of 2 in Selinitsa
151 reviews
0.5 km away
Vathi Hotel
Vathi Hotel
#5 of 17 in Gytheio
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Helene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Helene

Address: Vathi 232 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Vathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vathi
Price Range: RM427 - RM616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Helene 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3* stars seafront hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Belle Helene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Helene Hotel Gytheio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing