We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thalis Rooms & Studios(Skoutari)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Diamond Palace(Mavrovouni)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantheon City Hotel(Gytheio)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gythion Hotel(Gytheio)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aktaion Hotel(Gytheio)
US$69
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
4 Epohes(Vathi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gi Theon(Mavrovouni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
26
32
33
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
32
33
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent three days at the Belle Helene hotel in March.The hotel is in front of a nice beach with an olive tree garden around,beautiful location and easy to visit Gytheio and the rest of Mani vilagges. The hotel didn't have much reservations the weekend that we stayed there,so it was quiet and relaxing! The staff was kind, we were served a nice breakfast at the bar area (the dinig room wasn't open).The room was clean and nice with mini fridge, safe, dvd player etc. Only complaint is that the mini fridge makes some noise and that the two elevators are a bit slow (it was no problem since we were so few residents staying at that period but can be a problem when the hotel is full).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zannelapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have visited Belle Helene Hotel twice. The first time was just a weekend with my best friend Christina. The second time, was my ten days summer holidays with my partner. Both stays were great! First of all, it is value for money. The beach is nice and the sea is crystal. The beach bar offers a variety of plates (appetizers, fruits, coffees and many others) and also many cocktails. The pool is new and big, with the most comfortable sunbeds I've ever laid on! The rooms are all (I think so, or most of them) sea-view, comfortably and nice decorated. The breakfast is very good, and almost everyday offers something new and different. I highly recommend a kind of "pita", (in greek : travichti) made by flour and water and then fried....... mmmmmmmmmm delicious! Do not forget to ask for it and taste it!! There is of course an opportunity for improvement, and this has to do with the breakfast time. When the hotel is full and all clients go for breakfast... there should be more staff for service. The area near and around the Hotel offers many opportunities, for sightseeing, breathtaking views, nice cafes and/or tavernas next to the sea and right opposite the sunset. I highly recommend Belle Helene Hotel, for family but also for couple/friends holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Christin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for a memorable family vacation. The hotel is situated on a beautiful beach, has very nice accomodations, great food & drinks and is perfect for family and overall socializing. You will never get bored, as the areas around the hotel are breathtaking and very nice for sightseeing, with nice beaches and great tavernas next to the sea. Good value for your dollar! We will come back soon with friends and family!!!

Room Tip: Higher level, better view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel Belle Helene is a beautiful paradise especially for families with little children . That why the only thing the parents have to afraid is the sea . The hotel has its own pebble beach with unique crystal , light blue sea . Also there is a beach bar near the sea chairs and tables .
The hotel privides a tennis court but not tennis rackets and tennis balls.Around the hotel there is a green, big garden with olives trees . There is a bad playground in bad condition and i believe that is the only thing together with the tennis court which must renovate.
Inside the build is modern andnice furnished and decorated with 2 lifts. The rooms are beautiful and all the room have sea view and for families there are especially rooms .
Inside there is also the restaurant which is a different room and it has and terrace. In that place the coustomers take breakfast . The service is fast unless there is too much work . The food is the best food I have ever eaten.
Expect the sea the hotel has a very nice pool with his own pool bar the pool is fantastic but it has few sunbeds
I recommend the hotel Belle Helene to someone who want to relax and to rest

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarantos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 6 days in July 2011 with my husband and our children -6 and 12 years old. We had one of our most relaxing and cool vacation of the last 5 years.The beach is just in front of our balcony with a well-equipped beach-bar for beers,coffees,ice-creams,club-swanditches etc all day long.Few steps away there was a really nice water-sports instructor and the kids spent the time of their lives there.Restaurant with delicious menu .Very rich breakfast with local tasts as well(kids loved it). An impressive swimminng-pool with an olive-tree surrounding that relaxes even the worst hard-working client. The whole area is very safe for kids,so, we didn't worry about anything.Kids wander arount the hotel all alone. Very polite staff.A real private paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspasia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews