We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at a Hilton property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017

At first it was a good experience. When we checked in they gave us free food. We went to our room and this is the bad part. There was blood, pee and pubic hair on the bed. The carpet was ripped. The a.c unit was corroded and there was mold in the bathtub and light fixtures. We had to leave and we where almost late to the guns and roses Consert. We checked in to the Homewood suites in buckhaed. MUCH nicer. Stay there!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are an ecomony hotel staff committed to ensure all our guests are confident, significant and delghted.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof.

Sincerely,

Robert Allen

General Manager

Red Roof Plus - Atlanta (Buckhead)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I checked in last night after wandering around Atlanta looking for a pet-friendly hotel for hours. I had driven up from Miami cause we are moving up to colorado and me and my wife and two kids were tired. We found one place but they weren't accepting pets at the moment and I called Red Roof to check to see if they were pet-friendly. They said yes and I rushed right over. I checked in with a guy named Jaquan and he was pure gold. He was a lifesaver and we talked about the new Iron Fist show that just came out on Netflix. I would recommend a Red Roof to anyone because of the friendly personable staff and the nice clean rooms!

Room Tip: When you check in, chat it up with the front desk staff. They are very funny and will get you where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are an ecomony hotel staff committed to ensure all our guests are confident, significant and delghted.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof.

Sincerely,

Robert Allen

General Manager

Red Roof Plus - Atlanta (Buckhead)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I was very comfortable and relaxed staying here. Hotel was very clean and staff was more than friendly. Close to highway, getting around town was quick. I would recommend stay to family and friends. I've stayed several times and always enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank larryh783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Room was sufficient for my stay but I have stayed at nicer Red Roof Inn's that were not the Plus. Moldy ceiling in bathroom and rooms small and need better finishing work. Fixtures in bathroom rusted. Issues with room were taken care of though so overall I was satisfied. Just do not feel this property deserves a Plus title and rates that they have.

Room Tip: water damage causing mold in room 121 avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke Selena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017


Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,

Robert Allen

General Manager

Red Roof Inn - Atlanta (Buckhead)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Hotel very nice and up to date close to everything and staff was extremely nice my house keeper Andre was helpful with things to do in the area and made sure our stay was great . Hotel really clean and front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful

Room Tip: Premium rooms is well worth the upgrade and hotel is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorenzofoughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are an ecomony hotel staff committed to ensure all our guests are confident, significant and delghted.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof.

Sincerely,

Robert Allen

General Manager

Red Roof Plus - Atlanta (Buckhead)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#128 of 174 in Atlanta
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 1960 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-1836
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range: RM 319 - RM 471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing