We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,092)
Filter reviews
9,092 results
Traveller rating
6,286
1,801
575
246
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,286
1,801
575
246
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la toc club level crepes our honeymoon jerk shack london pub butler suite english pub speedboat tour red lane spa main pool butler service st lucia fort rodney island routes candlelight dinner lagoon pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 9,092 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

We spent five days for my sister’s wedding and it was fabulous. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The wedding planner Jenna was so great and made sure everything was perfect. The food was amazing! The sun and sand was beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ceatriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for rating our resort! It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us at Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We appreciate your positive feedback and definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future for another great vacation experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

This was our second trip to the Grande and just like before it didnt disappoint. We all had such a fun time and spent most of our days wading in the ocean, sipping drinks from the most incredible 3 bartenders we have ever met. Neil, Matthew, and the amazing Remy truly made the days so much fun. They were always happy to serve you and made everyone laugh and feel right at home. Be sure to order the "blue water" from Remy...its probably the best drink on the resort. Also, if anyone is looking to book an excursion, look for Charlie on the beach. We booked several activities through him and his crew and were able to customize our trips to fit what we wanted to do. We highly recommend him. Last but not least the water show was also great to watch on our last night. A great way end our week. Thanks to all at Sandals!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adventurer766655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

My husband and I stayed there for 5 days and had the best time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The resort it’s self was beautiful. They made sure everything was safe and clean to prevent the spread of germs. We will definitely be traveling back there again

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisaokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for rating our resort! It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us at Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We appreciate your positive feedback and definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future for another great vacation experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We were married 2020. Due to COVID we had to postpone our honeymoon. The wait was well worth it! A housekeeper named Natalie, was so good to us! Gregory, at Toscanini’s was awesome. Latoya and Jasmine at Gordon’s made our night wonderful!
Niles, at the pool bar...oh my gosh so much fun!!! Vanessa, was our snorkeling guide. She was so much fun and funny. Another guest’s hat flew off and she had the captain turn the boat around and found the hat. We were all clapping and giving her hi fives! I don’t remember the two guys that gave out towels but they always had smiles and talked to us every morning. One morning we saw a maintenance worker jamming to some Bon Jovi with a smile, it made our day to see him so happy. We had concern for what the staff went through with COVID and their employment. The staff said Sandals was so good to them and kept them paid. That alone made us want to keep booking with Sandals. Special thanks to all the photographers walking around taking pics all night long. They captured some wonderful memories for us! We are going to miss the ya mon, no worries, and you got it. We felt like we were in paradise! Loved the bucket pong game and winning the bottle of Jamaican Rum...it was a nice souvenir to bring home and share with family.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SNJ620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Our honeymoon at sandals grande was excellent! We had amazing servers, antonius (an-tone-e-ous) was our best server. He was knowledgeable with the food we should order, gave his best recommendations and went above and beyond for us!

When we come back to sandals grande it will be because of him, daisy, and Damian, and lance at tuscanini's.

The only downfall I will say is the spa is very big on sales. We were asked everyday about 4x a day about doing a massage. It was a bit overwhelming.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adziedzic1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that there may have been some areas that you were not completely satisfied with. Your input is very important to us and assists us with perfecting our service and product. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests, ensuring that the memories attained will leave a smile on every face. Your review is greatly appreciated and we do hope that we will be welcoming you back to one of our resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews