We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Nearby Hotels
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$148
US$128
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$123
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
US$140
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Fira Suites(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FrontAir Congress(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
327
541
256
93
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
541
256
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona airporttrain stationfree shuttleclose to the airportnext morningindustrial areavery nice hotelbooked this hoteltapasshuttle servicean early flightstayed here for one nightwake up callcruise shipshort staythe hotel offersrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed there from 9/22 to 9/24 before we board a cruise. After we arrived the airport, we call the hotel, the shuttle arrived quickly, actually before we get to the hotel shuttle waiting place. Because we got there around 9am in the morning, the rooms are not ready. My 76 year old mother did not feel well so she decide not to go out with us. I talked to the hotel staff request them to put her in the room when the room is ready. Later after we return at night, my mom told me the staff very politely let her in the room at 11am. The hotel is very clean, a bit walking to the train station though. The breakfast (9 euro) food is good, dinner is 20 euro for three course menu and is a good price in Barcelona standard.

The only thing I can complain about is the shuttle driver dropped us off at the wrong cruise terminal in the rain.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I gave the room to your mother as soon as I could. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

As close to the airport as one can get in Barcelona, but still a fast 20 minute shuttle ride. The neighborhood did not look inviting to explore. The rooms are small and the smell of perfume or disinfectant had us opening the windows and gasping for fresh air. Honor bar was empty. Very high priced, and the buffet, which is extra but a good deal, should be included at these prices. The lobby and eating areas are over lit lending a harsh look to the interior. The front desk staff were great. The bar/pub had the best food. Comfy bed, clean. Decor is nondescript. Good shuttle service to the airport. The key to the safe required a deposit, and they even wanted a deposit for a voltage converter to charge my phone for an hour. We would return if we had to, but next time may stay in downtown and just take the aerobus to the airport from Placa de Catalunya.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you very much for you comments. We appreciate your kind words about staff and shuttle services and take good note of the things you did not find so good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Aware that the hotel is located out of town, we still booked the hotel not only for its closeness to the airport but also to the railway station. On arriving at the hotel, however, we were told that the railway station was closed due to construction work. For three days we had to take bus rides for 45 minutes (instead of the train's 15 minutes) to get to Barcelona city center! The hotel website even now boasts that the railway station is only 700m from the Hotel!
We too had difficulty with the transer service. We rang the hotel from the airport, but could hardly make out their low-volume mumbling recorded message. We had to take a taxi for 20 euros!
Also, the hotel brochure provided in the guest room stated that, apart from the safety deposit box provided in the guest room, guests may ask to use the "hotel safety deposit box" for valuables. However, when we enquired about it at the front desk, the woman on duty was very rude, just saying "there's no such thing!"
Otherwise, the hotel was satisfactory; in particular, the buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88amour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. The hotel is located 10 mts walking from El Prat railway station, less than 1 km.
We are sorry if during your stay there were improvement works and the station was closed for some days but, obviously this does not mean that the station is father away from the hotel.
To keep valuable objects, there is a safety box in the room.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is a decent hotel. The pro is that it is near the airport though they could be more efficient about answering the phone and arriving at the airport. My first attempt at calling them rang and rang so be sure to have change. The airport is so near Barcelona the benefit of an airport hotel is questionable. The "bar" is poor and staff rude, though reception staff are fine. The room was decent and clean, a bit uncomfortable if you end up in the middle of the bed given it is two singles shoved together! There is a small pool area which is a nice extra.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

We have take note of both positive and negative feedback and we will discuss with the bar area. Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

1. Close to airport, 10 minute drive. Be patient with the shuttle service, takes half an hour at least for them to come, so ring once you exit the plane (know which terminal you are in 1 or 2 as they are a 5 minute drive apart). Book the service the day before you leave and make sure that you are early down in the lobby to get in.
2. Transportation to the center is ok, a 10 minute walk to the metro and a half an hour ride for 5 euro or simply a taxi from the hotel for 10-15. Prefer the taxi.
3. Can't judge the breakfast as it was not in the room price +12 euro. The coffee and croissant though cost only 2.
4. Very friendly staff, polite and helpful.
5. Views? Hello it's an industrial area, just commute to the center by train or taxi and sleep at the hotel.
6. Clean rooms, big bathroom

Only MAIN drawback, the WIFI connection was very weak with harpy any-if any - reception in the room. I personally took the room table and put it in the corridor to be able to work.

Overall ok, as long as the room you get has wifi signal.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIVGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

thank you very much for the information provide on the side. It is accurate but please guests must call when they are in pick up area, Parking G in Terminal 1 but before. Otherwise the time to pick you up increase. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews