We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$118
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$126
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centre Esplai Hostel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$115
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mucha Masia Hostel Rural Urba(El Prat de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$107
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airhostel Barcelona Aeropuerto(El Prat de Llobregat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hostal Cal Siles(El Prat de Llobregat)
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension Carlos III(El Prat de Llobregat)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
340
562
266
96
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
562
266
96
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona airporttrain stationfree shuttleclose to the airportrooftop barnext morningindustrial areavery nice hotelbooked this hoteltapasshuttle servicelarge bathrooman early flightwake up callcruise shipstayed one nightthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

When we arrived at Barcelona airport, we went to the "Hotel Busses" stop at T1. We waited for a few minutes and then decided to phone the number provided by the hotel to enquire as to the time of the next bus. We were put on hold by the automatic anwsering service for over 23 minutes. Eventually we had a reply and the bus arrived minutes later. Check in at the hotel was fine and our room was just average. We decided to have a drink in the downstairs bar where the staff seem to spend more time in the kitchen or out of sight of the customers (there was only one other table occupied) We eventually got a drink by ordering at the bar as the waiting staff do not seem to be keen on waiting. When we were ready to leave, we called the waiter and asked for the bill. He said, if we want to sign for the bill, he would bring it to the table but if we wanted to pay cash we must go to the counter! We thought this very odd. Paid and left. To conclude, this hotel is just O.K. There is a great selection of hotels to choose from in Barcelona and I doubt if I would stay in this one again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuddiesGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us even though you have pointed out some areas where we can improve.

Our bus pass by Parking G in terminal 1 every 30 - 45 minutes and there is really no need to call. Saying that, it's of course not normal that the call was put on hold for 23 minutes. During lunch time when our restaurant is open our staff is concentrated to the other side of the lobby where the restaurant is located and it might take 2 or 3 minutes for the staff to come and take the order depending on how busy it is.

I hope you will give us another chance and come back and stay wih us again,

Yours sincerely,
Magnus Haggren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The Hotel itself was really nice! Really helpful staff and rooms were perfect! The pool was nice and they have a lush rooftop bar which was so pretty and well done! When we were up there, a lady called Jennifer was working, she was on her own but did an amazing job! At the end of her shift, a manager or someone came up and was almost shouting at her...we thought this was really bad as, 1) it was in front of us, 2) the way he was talking to her wasn't how a manager/boss should talk to staff, and 3) she did an amazing job with 5 or 6 tables on her own doing food and drink! So I hope her boss sees this and knows she did a great job and we loved her! The man who was shouting at her made us feel unwelcome and awkward. (This was 17.06.17) Other than that, staff were great and the rooms were clean, tidy and spacious.

We thought it was very cheeky and out of order that you have to leave a deposit for the key for the safe. This should come with the room.

Location wise, because we went in June, it was really hot, meaning we wanted to come back to the hotel to freshen up before we went out for dinner, (eg I couldn't wear makeup in the day due to heat but would want to dress up for dinner/the evening). However, this was problematic because the hotel was too far to 'pop' back. You had to kind of, go out for the whole day and just carry everything with you. The metro stops at 12am so you have to get a taxi which is fine, but some taxis even refused to take us because it was 'too far' (only 20mins!) Obviously this isn't anything to do with the hotel itself and we should have checked this before we went!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Gracie,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I can assure you that we are very fortunate to have Jennifer working with us. I will make sure she will read your nice comments.
Our restaurant manager was not on duty this night but I will talk to him to sort out what has happened between the two waiters.

Regarding the deposit of the safe, it's not that we are renting the safe. It's free of charge. The reason why we ask for a deposit is because our guest otherwise forget to return the safe key.

Hope to see you back with us again in the near future.

Magnus Haggren
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We corresponded with the hotel in advance for our group booking - they were exceptionally helpful and this excellent service continued during our stay - staff were very accommodating and patient. The food was delicious and the roof top terrace was a real treat! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The airport shuttle was ideal. All in all, a fabulous stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments of your recent stay with us.

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience with us and your kind words about our staff. I will make sure they will read your comments!

Looking forward to see you back in the near future.

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Nice, clean, modern and open lobby. After a long trip across the ocean, it was nice to land at this hotel and in our very comfortable room. The hotel staff was very welcoming. The bathroom amenities are nice. Appreciate the free wifi and free airport shuttle. The indoor pool is nice but small. The bar area is small, but they offer a variety drinks and have great tap beers. The train station is about a 10 minute walk through dark and strange streets. We exchanged money at the hotel and it was rather expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff and our other services.

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We booked for a night while in transit. Outside appearance, pleasant, surrounding town nice as well. Reception efficient. Room comfortable. Free shuttle bus well planned as well. The dinner - what can we say, we expected a reasonable meal, but this was just superbe!! Best steak in mainland Europe (and we have seen a lot)
Interesting point - we met a couple who stay there frequently, us shutle and airport bus to visit Barcelona, but always the night here for great food and a good rest.
No faults

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment.
It's just great to hear that you had such a pleasant experience in the restaurant.

We take great pride in the food in our restaurant and our chef Joan Figueras is a reference in El Prat De Llobregat and work with the local farmers around the area to always get the freshest products.

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews