We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For That Barcelona overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Close to airport but aways from city,this is one terrific hotel. Large rooms,very good restaurant with outstanding food selection. The room was larger than most & being newish it had every appointment plus...it was a surprise choice but proved outstanding.
The free shuttle to /from the airport was convenient and very much appreciated.
No down side other than location which I am sure was purpose built.

Room Tip: ensure you book the shuttle as we almost missed out on the return thanks to our massive luggage. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Overall, the hotel is nice and with friendly staff.

However, I was asked to leave the Sunset Bar on the rooftop because they did not serve sangria and I could not bring the drink up from the lobby bar. Interesting because it was empty and this rule was not written nor stated anywhere. Bad customer service! Especially to a non-local hotel guest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Rafael,

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our roof top bar.
Customer service is very important for us and we have no problem that our guest bring up a drink that they have purchased in the hotel.

I am sorry for the inconvenience and I will talk to our Sunset staff to make sure no future guest will have the same problem.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and staff. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet has a variety of meals.

It's close to the airport and about 5 blocks from the nearest train station and 30 minutes from downtown BCN.

The hotel can also provide tickets for some events and tourist attractions at the front desk and can also coordinate a taxi cab pick-up as well as the free shuttle service to and from the airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Julio,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Good enough rooms, although we had to book two to accommodate a family of four. A little strange given that it is an airport hotel. Nonetheless clean enough and the transports to the airport worked well. Check-in and check-out were efficient. Couple of negatives. The rooms both have the electrical ringing noise we seem to experience only in the Barcelona area (no we don't have tinitus). Not loud, just annoying at night. Plus the staff on reception, whilst pleasant and helpful, suffered from serious body odour and bad breath. Harsh maybe but it is this attention to customer service details that hotels in Cataluña always seem to lack. So it met our expectations because they weren't that high. Good enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for comments about our hotel.
I have taken note of both your positive and negative feedback and will use it to improve our services.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to it being conveniently located close to airport and the fact that it had a shuttle service, to and from the airport. The stay totally met our expectations and more. The room was spacious and the service at the desk was very appreciated. The breakfast was included as well. We also had drinks on the sunse terrace with wonderful views of the areas along with tapas. Only downside was if you wanted to have more than just tapas you would have to go the the restaurant downstairs instead. Would of preferred more selection. Would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place next to the airport. The room also had a beautiful view of the sunrise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you such a nice stay and that you enjoyed our new Sunset Roof top bar.

We have just opened it this summer so at the moment we only offers drinks and some Tapas. Maybe in the future we will serve a wider selection of food.

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
1.4 km away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,266 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
2.1 km away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
988 reviews
3.2 km away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,199 reviews
4.4 km away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: RM351 - RM557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi, kettle and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV.The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is only 4 Subway Stops away from the hotel. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station and Subway is just 800 metres walk from the hotel, connecting you also with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona/El Prat De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing