We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$114
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airhostel Barcelona Aeropuerto(El Prat de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$122
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mucha Masia Hostel Rural Urba(El Prat de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Centre Esplai Hostel(El Prat de Llobregat)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hostal Cal Siles(El Prat de Llobregat)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
336
560
261
94
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
560
261
94
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona airporttrain stationfree shuttleclose to the airportrooftop barnext morningindustrial areavery nice hotelbooked this hoteltapaslarge bathroomshuttle servicean early flightwake up callcruise shipstayed one nightshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Overall, the hotel is nice and with friendly staff.

However, I was asked to leave the Sunset Bar on the rooftop because they did not serve sangria and I could not bring the drink up from the lobby bar. Interesting because it was empty and this rule was not written nor stated anywhere. Bad customer service! Especially to a non-local hotel guest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Rafael,

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our roof top bar.
Customer service is very important for us and we have no problem that our guest bring up a drink that they have purchased in the hotel.

I am sorry for the inconvenience and I will talk to our Sunset staff to make sure no future guest will have the same problem.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and staff. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet has a variety of meals.

It's close to the airport and about 5 blocks from the nearest train station and 30 minutes from downtown BCN.

The hotel can also provide tickets for some events and tourist attractions at the front desk and can also coordinate a taxi cab pick-up as well as the free shuttle service to and from the airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Julio,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Good enough rooms, although we had to book two to accommodate a family of four. A little strange given that it is an airport hotel. Nonetheless clean enough and the transports to the airport worked well. Check-in and check-out were efficient. Couple of negatives. The rooms both have the electrical ringing noise we seem to experience only in the Barcelona area (no we don't have tinitus). Not loud, just annoying at night. Plus the staff on reception, whilst pleasant and helpful, suffered from serious body odour and bad breath. Harsh maybe but it is this attention to customer service details that hotels in Cataluña always seem to lack. So it met our expectations because they weren't that high. Good enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for comments about our hotel.
I have taken note of both your positive and negative feedback and will use it to improve our services.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to it being conveniently located close to airport and the fact that it had a shuttle service, to and from the airport. The stay totally met our expectations and more. The room was spacious and the service at the desk was very appreciated. The breakfast was included as well. We also had drinks on the sunse terrace with wonderful views of the areas along with tapas. Only downside was if you wanted to have more than just tapas you would have to go the the restaurant downstairs instead. Would of preferred more selection. Would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place next to the airport. The room also had a beautiful view of the sunrise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you such a nice stay and that you enjoyed our new Sunset Roof top bar.

We have just opened it this summer so at the moment we only offers drinks and some Tapas. Maybe in the future we will serve a wider selection of food.

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay very clean rooms yummy buffet breakfast with plenty of choices very friendly staff helpful in planning sites to see around Barcelona we were able to book in early which was wonderful after a long flight fro Australia

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you could relax after your long flight from Australia.

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews