We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$129
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel(El Prat de Llobregat)
US$117
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airhostel Barcelona Aeropuerto(El Prat de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$75
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mucha Masia Hostel Rural Urba(El Prat de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Centre Esplai Hostel(El Prat de Llobregat)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$51
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
336
560
262
94
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
560
262
94
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona airporttrain stationfree shuttleclose to the airportrooftop barnext morningindustrial areavery nice hotelbooked this hoteltapaslarge bathroomshuttle servicean early flightwake up callcruise shipstayed one nightshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed overnight here on a layover from Mallorca to Athens. The free ride from the airport on the hotel’s shuttle van was quick. Our room on a high floor overlooking a main street was completely quiet. The hotel was too far away from the center of Barcelona to go there for dinner after we checked in. The receptionist recommended two restaurants in the neighborhood which were open on Monday nights (when most of the other restaurants in El Prat were closed). After enjoying the free welcome cocktail, we set off to explore the neighborhood on our way to dinner. Our arrangements booked directly with the hotel included a buffet breakfast which had an extensive variety of excellent food – highly recommended!
We were delighted by the quality of the rooms (small) and interior spaces of the hotel. There is a lovely, inviting indoor pool with glass roof and adjoining sauna which we did not have sufficient time to use.
On future layovers when we do not have time to go into Barcelona we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NMB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our delicious breakfast.
We look forward to see you back with us for your next visit or layover in Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I booked two rooms in this Barcelona airport hotel on October 5th in Barcelona for a 6:00am flight to the USA. Why did I choose this hotel? First, they had a free shuttle leaving at 4:45 am, they spoke Englilsh, had good reviews, etc. It was certainly pricey at 160 euros a night but after a long European trip I wanted my family to be able to relax before the flight and get a good rest. The room was fine, and they had a nice pool, but that's where the good part ended. The reception tried to charge one party for both rooms, reserved and pre charged separately. They really had to really argue to each pay their own rooms. The person at the reception really didn't know what he was doing. They reserved the shuttle when they checked in but when they went down to get on the shuttle were told they had no reservation andthe had no room on the shuttle.. so much for that service.. The desk clerk told then that they were in luck that another couple also needed a shuttle and, for four people, they would be willing to take them. They had a hard time splitting a check in the hotel restaurant. The waiter acted irritated that they would dare to ask for two dinner checks. In short. for what they charge for this hotel, the service was really bad. The staff either didn't know what they were doing for just didn't care. I will never book this hotel ever again, nor will i recommend it to anyone

Stayed: October 2017
Thank sneilkSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.
I am very sorry to hear that our hotel and services didn't live up to your expectations.

When I read your comments It seems there have been some misunderstanding at the time to reserve the transfer for the next day. It seems that the receptionist had forget to write down the reservations. We do however guarantee all our guest free transfer at that time of the morning and if the transfer is full, we order taxis that we pay for which we also did in this particular case.

We continously work with training of our staff to be able to offer the best possible service to our guest.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Very bad experience with airport shuttle. As we were approaching the hotel bus pickup area after we arrived, we saw the hotel shuttle bus pull out and drive off right in front of us from space #6. It returned half an hour later, and by that time a big crowd of people gathered around the pickup area with no order of any kind. We were the first ones there before the shuttle drove off. While my boyfriend loaded our luggages to the back of the shuttle, I got on the shuttle to secure our seats. Shortly after my boyfriend got on the shuttle and sat next to me, the driver asked us to remove ourselves from the bus to make room for a group of 8 people who were traveling together. It was 12:40am, so no we won’t get off just so they can ride together. She was very persistent, insisting repeatedly that we get down from the bus. She even went to get some random English speaker to translate and tell us to get off the bus. She didn’t ask the other 3 people who were not part of the big group who were also already on the bus. I don’t know why she picked on us.

We stayed on the bus and arrived at the hotel. Upon checking in I said hi to the front desk person and he didn’t say hi back but instead he sighed deeply. Must be having a long night and clearly showing it.

We got to our room and it was already slightly open. The room has 2 twin beds pushed together to make a king bed. The tissue paper ran out. We couldn’t connect to wifi at all while staying there. This was our last night of a 15 night trip and it’s by far the worst experience in our entire trip.

They need a bigger shuttle bus or more shuttle bus service. That being said, our trip back to the airport was pleasant. Our shuttle driver was nice and helpful and got us to the right terminal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank htc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us.
I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations.

I can really understand your frustration to be asked to go down from the bus knowing that you had been there before the other guests. The group of 8 had called several times to the hotel for the transfer and that is why our driver felt that she had to accommodate them first.

I apologize for that misunderstanding. It's very seldom our shuttle with 13 places is full. We do more than 80 services daily to and from the airport.
To connect to our wi-fi network you need to enter the password you recieve when you check in.

I am happy you enjoyed the shuttle back to the airport.

Magnus Haggren
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We ended up in a double room that was quite large. The bathroom in particular was massive. Everyday we could have new razors and toothpaste and toothbrushes, shampoos, conditioner etc. All we had to do was leave a card behind the door that said we were ready.

I ended up choosing this hotel outside Barcelona because many reviews here stated it was clean. Indeed it was. And I really enjoyed my time.
Furthermore it wasn't too far from the train station and the metro. Good links.

We didn't include breakfast in our deal and went instead to visit nearby bars and shops. It has been worth it.

The shuttle service is very efficient and the driver whose name I can't recall is so nice and warm!

I have a very good impression of the staff and team members in general to the point that I want my whole family to come next year and experience it!

Well done on your part. Thank you for making my holiday so pleasant. Not many hotels include what you do. You make the difference!

Should I mention there are parties on the rooftop, an indoor pool you can attend wearing a swim cap of course, and the gym? Yep.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosie_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us and your nice words about our staff are just wonderful.

We really look forward to welcome you and your family back with us soon.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

About as close to BCN airport as you can get, but still a very comfortable hotel, too. It's not close to all the touristy things you want to do in Barcelona, but that's okay because it is close to a train station and a subway station - AND the airport! And we were able to walk to some decent restaurants nearby in the evening - bonus points because we dined with the locals.

Staff are super helpful and polite, even though they are really busy sometimes at the front desk (like when a tourbus pulled up). The free airport shuttle was great - we dropped our rental car off and they picked us up, then took us in for our flight on our departure day - easy-peasy.

We had the nice indoor pool to ourselves one afternoon. It's small, but just the right temperature to cool off and relax after a day of sightseeing.

The rooftop bar has a drink minimum - we went up there to watch a thunderstorm in progress, but got kicked out because we weren't drinking - if you do want a drink, check it out because the view is quite nice to the north and west.

Breakfast was pricey but convenient.

The room itself was big and nicely furnished in an old-school hotel way, with a nice window to let in a breeze and provide a little view. The AC had 3 settings so you could blast it if you needed a quick cool-down, or set it on low for a quiet night. Bathroom was spacious, too, with nice marble surfaces, good lighting and plenty of towels. Free Wi-Fi. Closet with a safe. We could hear some noisy guests nearby late one night, but it didn't really keep us awake.

We chose this hotel for airport proximity, but we were delighted with the room, the staff, the local restaurants, and the hotel in general.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank imbernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel so thoroughly.
We are delighted that you enjpyed your stay with us and we are really looking forward to see you back with us in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews