We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommendable!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room
Balcony Kitchen1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from living room
Balcony
Kitchen1
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower and toilet
Barbeque
Secluded beach
Protected bay
Boardwalk
Kitchen2
Pano Avli 'the upper quarters'
Swimming at our private beach
North bay in Saldanha Bay area
Kraalbaai within West Coast National Park adjacent to Langebaan
Langebaan lagoon from Posberg West Coast National Park
Langebaan yacht club on the lagoon
Kayaking in the lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CraigCali...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommendable!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is extremely clean and comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful. If you like birds, don’t forget to bring your binoculars. We must have spotted at least 15 different species right there from the terrasse in the garden and surrounding bushes. And of course, the nearby West Coast National Park is a must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tendele
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful - what more can I say”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is perfect for 2 people, clean, stylish and in a wonderful location. The nature reserve was a constant source of entertainment for us, from all the different bird life, to the visit from Mr and Mrs Mongoose. The afternoons and evening spent watching the sea also very enjoyable.

Couple of helpful tips - take binoculars, we were very sorry we didn't have any.
Try not to shop late Friday afternoon, PnP (local supermarket) was chaotic

Would we go back for another visit, absolutely

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location was wonderful in that we could see the lagoon on one side and a nature preserve on the other. Quite unexpectedly we found ourselves taking in the activities of the guinea fowl and myriad birds plus a duilker (a small buck) that came to sup at the nearby water bowl. The rooms were clean and very restful. Our hosts, Eric and Tryna were there when we need them but let us enjoy this unique slice of heaven by ourselves.
A high light of our stay in South Africa.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Pano Avli for 6 nights.The apartment was just as good as advertised, perfect place to relax for the two of us. All very comfortable, spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained.with sufficient utensils for us to cook easy meals. We loved sitting on the balcony with a glass or two of wine watching the stunning evening sunsets every night.
Eric and Tryna were very helpful and friendly, on hand should there help be needed.
We had fun exploring the West Coast, especially the National park.
We would hopefully return one day and wouldn't hesitate staying at Pano Avli again, would also recommend it to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aapstert2...
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Pano Avli:
We were on holiday for two weeks in Langebaan during December 2016 and had the privilege to stay at Pano Avli Self-catering unit.
Our apartment overlooked the lagoon, with beautiful sunsets every evening. The unit was beautifully decorated and lots of attention to detail. The unit was also super clean and neat on our arrival which I appreciated, as I am a bit of a neat freak.
Everything, from the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen and braai was all just perfect. Eric and Tryna the owners of this lovely unit are always on site and so friendly and willing to assist in whatever you may need.
We would love to go back and enjoy a glass of wine on Pano Avli’s balcony with a Lagoon sunset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing